Christians On Steemit ? Let us Follow And Support Each Other (Part 3)

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Hi brethren, another way that we can support the community here, in addition to the suggestions of earlier posts, is to vote for @idnit as a backup witness, per the recommendation of @christian-trail, who is a main supporter of christians thru the forum tag that bears his name and others. Here is a post of c-trail from another thread:

"Are you aware we have our own Backup-Witness that follows our trail and desperately needs our support ?

Please consider voting @idnit for witness and help us grow support for our community."

Here is a post of idnit on the candidacy (also speaks on the upcoming hardfork update of June 20th): https://steemit.com/witness-category/@idnit/idnit-backup-witness-and-curation-trail-update.

You can vote for witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Two others I also recommend voting for are @ausbitbank and @fyrst-witness (who also goes by fyrstikken) who are also believers/supporters of believers (many of us I'm sure have received upvote support from fyrst more than once).

God bless, if you missed the earlier posts go here:

https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other

and here:

https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/re-christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other

and lets do our part in helping our community of brethren grow and support each other here.

"As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.” - Galatians 6:10260573_491764587520057_858044865_n.jpg

Sort:  

Don't mean to be disrespectful but here is a funny picture

Upvoted !
SteemOn ! - @Utfull

May I ask, who do you consider a Christian?

One who has repented and accepted Jesus' sacrifice as payment for their sins. :)

Thanks! I'm trying to find my way around and connect with other Christians, I think I misunderstood the christian-trail thing. I posted using it as a main keyword, but it got me nowhere, probably because it looks like you have to be a member on some other site. So confusing! I'm still trying to figure out the witness thing too.

Hi and welcome sister, christian-trail won't take you anywhere when you use it as a tag, click on the tag after post is posted and it'll take you to the christian-trail forum. Go to new at the top to see the latest posts. Let me know if any other questions.. Following :)

Thank you so much! I saw people using it as a tag, and saw that the content in it was better than in the simple Christianity tag, so I thought it was just a superior tag that would weed out the anti-Christian stuff - and boy is there plenty of that! I emptied the post I had made and left some bare bones words. I then re-posted using Christianity as my main tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29