Good Evening Devotion :-)❤️

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

But Daddy, Why?

Read Ecclesiastes 3:1–5; 3:20

9What do people really get for all their hard work? 10I have seen the burden God has placed on us all. 11Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end. 12So I concluded there is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can. 13And people should eat and drink and enjoy the fruits of their labor, for these are gifts from God. 14And I know that whatever God does is final. Nothing can be added to it or taken from it. God’s purpose is that people should fear him. 15What is happening now has happened before, and what will happen in the future has happened before, because God makes the same things happen over and over again.Ecclesiastes 3:9-15

Children who have reached the “Why?” stage remind us that they live in a smaller, simpler world than adults do. Often, the questions and truths that intrigue the young are beyond their comprehension.

Solomon lists several disappointments he has observed in the world and asks why they have to exist. Unable to grasp the answers, he has to come to a sort of compromise. Let him lead you to the “grown-up” who can explain.

This reading also comments further on three areas of life that touch us all: death, work, and friendship.

In Ecclesiastes 3:16–4:12, Solomon reflects on six apparent contradictions in the world. First, wickedness rules where justice should (3:16). Second, people created in God’s image die just as the animals do (3:18-21). Third, no one comforts oppressed people (4:1). Fourth, many people work because they envy what others have, not because they love their work (4:4). Fifth, people are lonely (4:7-12). Sixth, fame doesn’t last (4:13-16).

Many questions in life cannot be answered to our satisfaction because we lack the ability to understand the answers, not because the answers don’t exist. Although we cannot understand the answers today, one day we will. In the meantime, we should trust life’s apparent contradictions to God and not lose faith in him when we don’t understand something.

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

Good evening everyone, my fellow steemians and uloggers. I praise and thank God for this timely devotion tonight because it speaks to me. I was reminded to work hard not because I envy others but for the sole reason that I love my work. This devo tonight is a confirmation of my prayers back then and I was again reminded to do my best because I know that my boss is God, and that I work to please Him not to please men. I know that there will come a time for me to reap what I sow by God's grace and I know that God will always be my guide and my ever present help in time of need.

"Many questions in life cannot be answered to our satisfaction because we lack the ability to understand the answers, not because the answers don’t exist. Although we cannot understand the answers today, one day we will. In the meantime, we should trust life’s apparent contradictions to God and not lose faith in him when we don’t understand something." These lines summed it up and we should always trust God's heart whenever we don't understand His will for us.

Thank you so much and God bless us all.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and rainy month of July 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31