Good Evening Devotion :-)❤️

Good Morning!

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, so we may sing for joy to the end of our lives. Psalm 90:14

What morning routine do you most depend on to get your day off to a good start? A warm shower? Your first cup of coffee? Revising your to-do list?

Moses, the author of Psalm 90, wasn't anticipating a refreshing shower when he pulled back his tent flap to face another day in the hot, barren wilderness. His to-do list usually had one thing on it: walk until God says stop.

Moses began each day with something many of us are missing: an unwavering assurance of God's unfailing love. His confidence in God's love and care was all he needed to face each day in the wilderness.

We have the same promise that Moses had. Nothing we do or say will alter the passionate love God pours out on us. In our waking moments, before our minds become cluttered with concerns, before our feet hit the floor, we can pray, "Lord, satisfy me today with your unfailing love." When God's love becomes our greatest source of satisfaction, joy will carry us through our daily stresses, and God will put a song in our hearts..."to the end of our lives."

LOVING FATHER, thank You for Your promise of unfailing love. Impress on my heart a deeper awareness of Your love and care for me. Give me eyes to see all the ways You express that to me throughout this day. Forgive me for seeking satisfaction in material possessions, family, friends, and work. I pray that You will become my greatest source of satisfaction and joy. Amen :-)❤️

Source: text message from a friend

Good Tuesday evening my fellow steemians and uloggers. Tonight's devotion is also for tomorrow's devo as the title "Good Morning!" denotes this one should be posted tomorrow hahaha. Anyway, it's almost just an hour before morning and this devotion is once again, a timely reminder and note-to-self (for me) and I have all the reason to thank God today for my friend's consistency and faithfulness in sharing her devotion.

First on my list is to thank God for the rain had stopped. We are all praying for a dry Wednesday morning tomorrow and we hope that sun will show up.

"An unwavering assurance of God's unfailing love. His confidence in God's love and care was all he needed to face each day in the wilderness." Everyday I woke up and the first thing on my list is to get down get going before its going to be late. I needed to remind myself of this assurance, I needed to put my confidence in God's love and care to face each day. I praise and thank God for this reminder and encouragement. As there were really times that I feel like not getting up due to many things, many due dates, many payables, it's endless and unlimited but with too limited budget and so hard, super hard to stretch the budget available to make ends meet. And before I know it, time flies too fast, no time to pray and devote some time for the Lord huh! It's a crazy cycle and it's shouldn't be.

"We have the same promise that Moses had. Nothing we do or say will alter the passionate love God pours out on us. In our waking moments, before our minds become cluttered with concerns, before our feet hit the floor, we can pray, "Lord, satisfy me today with your unfailing love." When God's love becomes our greatest source of satisfaction, joy will carry us through our daily stresses, and God will put a song in our hearts..."to the end of our lives.""

And here comes the rain again! I need to remind myself of this scripture. Everyday in the workplace too, I need to be prayerful. Pray for all the clients to have a smooth process in acquiring their OECs (Overseas Employment Certificates) and in availing of our different services. Pray too for all my office mates to be efficient and effective public servants. I need to remind myself that I can't do anything without God. He is my hope and I need to trust Him everyday. I may have had several down moments in the office but I need to get going, I don't have time to pity party for my mess. All I need to do is to take or assume the responsibility for it. No need to drop names and or recall who did this and who did that. Just be responsible at all times.

Indeed, we need to have the right heart whenever we pray this prayer "LOVING FATHER, thank You for Your promise of unfailing love. Impress on my heart a deeper awareness of Your love and care for me. Give me eyes to see all the ways You express that to me throughout this day. Forgive me for seeking satisfaction in material possessions, family, friends, and work. I pray that You will become my greatest source of satisfaction and joy. Amen"

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed and hoping to be a cool month of August 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Please join the curation trail. :-) And win SBD :-)


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, shirleynpenalosa.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Let's go to ulogs.org

thank you sir :-)

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43