"Healing Stories..." - Daily Word #88

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

When I was a young boy, my sister would come back home from Sunday School and share with me the amazing healing stories of Jesus. I wasn't allowed to go at the point of time, perhaps I was too little and my parents thought I would not yet understand. (By the way, they were Non-Believers for most of their lives).

Something just shouted out within me, and I started believing in this Miracle Working Person (Jesus) who had a heart to heal so many sick people. I even thought to myself, this Jesus guy is so Cool = Awesome in today's terms.

There were 3 Stories of Healing that particularly caught my attention.

10 Lepers Are Healed

As he was going into a village, ten men who had leprosy met him. They stood at a distance and called out in a loud voice, “Jesus, Master, have pity on us!” When he saw them, he said, “Go, show yourselves to the priests.” And as they went, they were cleansed. One of them, when he saw he was healed, came back, praising God in a loud voice. He threw himself at Jesus’ feet and thanked him—and he was a Samaritan. - Luke 17:12-16 (NIV) Source

The Blind Man at Siloam Pool

After saying this, he spit on the ground, made some mud with the saliva, and put it on the man’s eyes. “Go,” he told him, “wash in the Pool of Siloam” (this word means “Sent”). So the man went and washed, and came home seeing -
John 9:6-7 (NIV)
Source

Touching His Cloak

Just then a woman who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years came up behind him and touched the edge of his cloak. She said to herself, “If I only touch his cloak, I will be healed.” Jesus turned and saw her. “Take heart, daughter,” he said, “your faith has healed you.” And the woman was healed at that moment. - Matthew 9:20-22 (NIV) Source

Self-Healing-Dangers-and-Tips.jpeg Source

What do these 3 Stories of Healing really mean?
Why are they so different in the way people were healed by the Lord?
After all, didn't everyone get healed?

The answer is YES.

Suffice to say, everyone who comes to JESUS will never be the same again. They were ALL transformed, from Sickness to Wholeness... Amen!!!

More about this tomorrow, as I unpack these stories over the next 3 days. Stay tuned.

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67