"Friend of God" - Daily Word #5

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Friend-with-Jesus-clear.jpg
Source

I love this song by Israel Houghton "Friend of God"

VERSE:
Who am I that you are mindful of me
That you hear me, when I call
Is it true that you are thinking of me
How you love me, it's amazing (Who am I Lord)

CHORUS:
I am a friend of God
I am a friend of God
I am a friend of God
He calls me friend
(see YouTube Video below)

Are we truly God's friend? Hmmmm... the angry God that is waiting pour His Wrath on me when I sin? Some might think so.

But God is not like that! That may be the false teaching that God is still angry with us.

Do you know that God has declared that if you are in Him, you are No Longer His servant, but instead you are His Friend.

See John 15:13-15

There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are my friends if you do what I command. I no longer call you slaves, because a master doesn’t confide in his slaves. Now you are my friends, since I have told you everything the Father told me.

For some who are receiving this for the very first time... you are no longer apart from Him. He has laid down His Life for you and for me. He has told us everything that we need to know about the Father and how to get back to the Father.

Everything is possible, like this brand new friendship with the Lord that is and will be getting SWEETER by the day, when you walk with Him like a Friend.

You see, Servants or Slaves do not know what the Master is about and perhaps don't even care, because it is about the following the LAW.

Friends desire to know what their Best Friend does, that's the relationship with Jesus which brings about Freedom, Liberty and Deep Connectivity through His GRACE which has been already given.

Enter into a True and Genuine Relationship with Him...
He calls you His Friend.

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod


Follow us today, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70