"Am I Good Enough for God?" - DailyWord #2

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

altar-1.jpg
Source

I didn't feel like doing good yesterday, I didn't feel like being holy today... in fact, sometimes I feel I'm so far away from God that my flesh decides to take over and lead me on a pleasure-focused field trip. "I'm so not good enough for God!"... is what I say to myself.

But God... in His Grace & Mercy still accepts me back, even after I have gone astray. His Holy Spirit compels me to come back, every single time.

As I cry out and say, "Forgive me Lord"... "Here I am", He immediately gives me a warm hug and receives me just as I am. And I'm made right with God once again.

I was led to continue from yesterday's first post on one of my favourite scriptures in the Bible.

Seek first HIS KINGDOM and HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS...

What does that mean?

It's not about what I can do to make things right.
It's not about my own ability / strength to overcome.
It's not about how good I am and all the good I can do.

...It's about my Focus and Priorities in Life.
...It's about where my Life Source comes from.
...And above all, it's ALL about the Heart of GOD (the Father), who reaches out for ME!

HE LOVES YOU.

Will you receive all He has for you today?

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

Sort:  

Thank you @ghlove. God Bless you!

Upvote me..and i will Upvote you..

Upvote my daily post after i will Upvote your every post
https://steemit.com/technology/@ghlove/smart-cooler-of-bajaj-cool-inxt-or-you-can-control-through-your-phone-s-app

Hello @ghlove, that's not how you do things here on Steemit. This is often frowned upon the community to "ask" for Upvote. If you add value, the community will love you for it and follow you automatically. Thanks. @seekgod

Congratulations @seekgod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52