Daily Devotion: BE HELPFUL

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

1 John 3:16-17

We know love by this, that he laid down his life for us—and we ought to lay down our lives for one another. How does God’s love abide in anyone who has the world’s goods and sees a brother or sister in need and yet refuses help?

For more from Berni Dymet, visit fresh4utoday.com.
Disclaimer: 100% of the liquid dollars generated by this post will be donated to christianityworks.


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON.png


Sort:  

Thanks to you and to the big man for this message :)

Your welcome my friend :]

Very powerful message! I have to admit that sometimes I grumble when I have to get up early on a Wednesday morning to attend a small service at an Assisted Living Facility with my husband and our pastor! (I'm not a morning person, you see!) But when I get there, I am moved by the excited looks on the faces of those elderly (more elderly than I am) to see us. Just being there excites them. Yet, we are called to go way beyond that - to lay down our lives for one another. That's what Christ did for us, and we are called to do the same for each other. I think the day is coming in the not too distant future when that will be tested. Blessings all! And good-night from Florida!

It is actually really true. Sometimes we have to fight off that "self" in order to remember to help others who are in need. We never know how much they might really need it.
It is sometimes harder for me to ask for help because every time I did need help I ended up no one is available. (everyone busy with their own stuffs)

You're not alone. We're all on the same boat and we all fall short everyday! :]

Thank you for sharing. I am kind of teary eyed tonight. But I find your outreach helpful. After 6 months I am still grieving the loss of my sweetheart. I probably will for the rest of my life as she is in heaven. Did a post (blog) tonight on grieving actually. There are some thing we will never understand until we get to heaven. In the meantime we share tears of loss and gratitude. Again thank you for your continued outreach. Blessings. - Troy

Sorry to hear about your loss mate! I will have a look at your post now :]

Thank you as well my friend. I appreciate it.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $47.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81