You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Devotion: BE HELPFUL

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Very powerful message! I have to admit that sometimes I grumble when I have to get up early on a Wednesday morning to attend a small service at an Assisted Living Facility with my husband and our pastor! (I'm not a morning person, you see!) But when I get there, I am moved by the excited looks on the faces of those elderly (more elderly than I am) to see us. Just being there excites them. Yet, we are called to go way beyond that - to lay down our lives for one another. That's what Christ did for us, and we are called to do the same for each other. I think the day is coming in the not too distant future when that will be tested. Blessings all! And good-night from Florida!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65