You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hope and a Future – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #6 by @allforthegood

in #christian-trail7 years ago

This is so true. I sometimes have the same fears, that God will try to teach me certain lessons. But I think it comes down to trusting Him to do what's best - He truly loves us, and love isn't someone who is looking to simply teach us lessons, but who wants to see us happy and fulfilled.

No, it's not all about us, but God is so amazing that He can work ALL things for the good of those who love Him and are called according to His purpose (Rom 8:28). We can rest in His promises.

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement. It's sometimes hard for me to believe that God is concerned about me being happy when it seems like there are such higher purposes, things more pressing. However, he loves us like a father too. And I can understand wanting good for my children, wanting them to grow in character, and yes, be happy too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38