I DON'T WANT TO BE A BURDEN TO YOU๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘†

in #christian-trail โ€ข 6 years ago

image
Image Source

"Did I commit sin in humbling myself that you might be exalted, because I preached the gospel of God to you free of charge? I robbed other churches, taking wages from them to minister to you. And when I was present with you, and in need, I was a burden to no one, for what I lacked the brethren who came from Macedonia supplied. And in everything I kept myself from being burdensome to you, and so I will keep myself."
2 Corinthians 11:7-9

I paused again to look at the meaning of "burden" in Merriam Webster's Dictionary. It is defined there as
"to make (someone) hold or carry something heavy or accept or deal with something difficult : to put a heavy burden on (someone)."

Sometimes, consciously or unconsciously we become burdensome to our loved ones in different ways. It could be financial, emotional, intellectual, spiritual, social, political or a combination of some.

We may really think that they could or should carry our burdens; not knowing that we are actually grounding them.
Wisdom dictates that we should be sensitive to what our loved ones can carry and relieve them of the ones that will cripple them.

When we were small, we usually followed my mother to the farm to harvest cassava into basins. She ensured that we carried the size of basin that we could.

I don't want to be a burden to you and please don't put too much burden on me so I do not breakdown.

Good morning and God bless you

Wishing you an amazing day ahead

Amanim๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™โœŒ๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿค๐Ÿ“–

Upvote, Comment, Resteem and Follow @michaelemmanuel

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

We all need to be careful in treating others. Loved ones or not, no one should be made to pay for our mistakes. It's alright if they offer to help or you share your problem but don't drop it all on them. Don't break them! We all require peace and want peace!! Lovely post

You've said it all @lightoj ..Thank you for stopping by and for your input. God bless you.

Congratulations!,@michaelemmanuel Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michaelemmanuel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84