JUST GO WITH THE FLOW ON HIS PLANS

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, I cry comparing myself to others who are fortunate than me. I kept complaining. If I think of my bad lucks, I become paranoid. Now that I age, I am very pressured to prove myself to others. It's difficult to mold ourself into a person you want you to be if in midst of this is a poor self-esteem and people are trying to drag you down in disgrace. If I fight this feeling, it goes away by trying hard.

I was isolated from the society believing that no one loves me than myself. Then, someone talked to me saying He loves me especially in my darkness. I tried to listen to His word, then my sister shared a testimony about a woman drifted in the US from Africa unexpectedly. She never planned it but she just followed the flow. Then, she arrived in the country safe.

I also remember the story of my sister who just followed the flow of her paperworks going overseas. She underwent trials and sacrifices, but now she has settled down in the US. According to her experience, she didn't encounter a racial discrimination for all people are welcoming, sweet, and concern in Washington. 'Till now, she just go with the flow of God's plan.

The story of my sister and a woman are an awakening to never complain of the burdens we may battle today and just follow God's plan.

Whenever you feel so down, don't waste your times to think the things that destroy your joy, rather, use your times to praise, worship, and talk to the Lord in midst of your doubts and troubles then your joy will be imperishable.

It doesn't need to prove ourselves to others for it is only by pride and wordly desires, but prove yourself to the Lord, then you can achieve a divine life.

Disclaimer: The content and illustrations are original.

Sort:  

He is always there no matter what happens.
His love never fails and he will never leave us.
Can't say why he loves us so much but he does

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83