You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love & marriage 37 - Conflict resolution

in #christian-trail7 years ago

This is a really good article. I have also found that avoiding certain words like 'never' or 'always' really helps too. For example: You never take me out!

Also, taking just a few seconds to think before replying is good too. I find that if I reply immediately, a big part of my response will be emotional. By taking a few seconds to let things sink in and really think before responding, it's easier to stay logical and intention driven, rather than just reacting on an emotional basis.

In these few seconds of 'thinking time' I remind myself that my other half loves me dearly. And I re-hear what he has just said based on the premise that he loves me dearly before responding. This will often change what would have been my first response to him (for the better).

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you, Johleen for your in depth reply. That is also wonderful advice, that I will remember. I write this blog regularly if you want to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65