FAITH

in #christian-trail6 years ago

"My reins (innermost being) also do instruct me in the night seasons"* Psalm 16:7.

There are times that if we would just get still, our heart would provide the insight needed to continue on. Some people get a face lift, but from time to time we all need a faith lift!

F - Find

A - Answer

I - In

H - Heart

Here is another acronyms for "Faith."

F - Forsaking

A - All

I - I

T - Trust

H - Him

images (26).jpg
Image Credit

Prov . 3:5- "Trust in the Lord with all thine heart and lean not to thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and he shall direct..."*

By the way, if you are ever going to have a breakthrough, you have to understand that, "most of the things in life worth doing, were declared impossible by someone else before they were accomplished."

Henry Ford said, "There are only two kinds of people in world, those who believe they can and those who believe they can't, and both are right."

"As a man thinketh in his heart, so is he"* Proverb 23:7.

Have faith in whatever you want to accomplish regardless of how hard or difficult it seems.

Faith sees the victory, doubt sees the way.
Doubt sees the dreary night, faith sees the day
Doubt dreads to take a step, faith soars on high.
Doubt yells out, "Who believe?"
And faith yells back, "I! "
-Anonymous

Mark 9:23, "If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth." (There is no gender, race or age barrier.)

When folks asked Donald Trump, "To what do you attribute your success? " He said, "Well, I figured I had to think about something. And if I'm going to think, why not think big?" The bigger I thought, the bigger opportunities presented themselves to me, and I took big action and I got big results.

You have to believe something, so since you are going believe in something, Why not believe in faith? Some people says, "Fake it until you make it." I say FAITH it until you make it. You have to learn to trust and have faith.

Believe That You Can

If you think you are beaten, you are.
If you think you dare not, you won't.
If you would like to win but think you can't,
It's almost a cinch you won't.

If you think you will lose, you've already lost.
For, this powerful truth we find,
Success begins with a person's will,
It's all a state of mind.

Life's battle don't always go
To the strongest woman or man,
But sooner or later those who win are those
Who first think, and then know that they can.
-Anonymous

Listening to negative people will break down your faith. It would shock us if we knew how many times a person has listened to someone's else's negative and allowed it to diminish and even destroy their faith. Others' negative opinions of me are none of my business and let them keep it to themselves. You have to guard yourselves from spending excessive time with people who are pessimistic and negative, who use their tongue to try to cut you down. You need to delete the phone numbers of a few people or send them to voice mail when they call. You must learn to guard your spirit from negativity.

I do not understand how people who say they want to succeed in life, spend a lot of time with people who do not care about their success. I learned early on in life to distance myself from those who drain my faith, and to engage myself with people who help build my faith.

Another thing that will break down your faith is doubt. All of us are human and we all have to deal with doubt. If you feed your doubt, it will starve your faith. You want to starve out the doubt with faith, and so you need to participate in the activities that help build faith. Obviously, ways to build your faith would include spending time with people who are high energy, positive people.

Speaking is another way of building faith. Here is a quote I love. Muhammad Ali said, " I said I was ' The Greatest' a long time before I ever believed it."

I really like that statement! It is so powerful. Now read that again, aloud, and feel the surge in your faith.

Muhammad Ali started proclaiming that he was "The Greatest" even though he did not fully believe it; he had doubt about it. He said it long enough until other people believed it. He will go down in history as one of, if not, "The Greatest."

You have to say what you want, even if you do not completely believe it. Why, because when you say things aloud you hear it, you increase your faith.

How many of us remember Murphy's Law? You know Murphy's Law: "Anything bad that can happen will happen, and it will happen at the worst possible time."

Years ago, things were going so badly that it seemed like Murphy had moved in with me.

I got upset about it and I had to kick it out. First, I did not Like Murphy's law, and I sure did not like the results of his law, do you?

Cheers!!!
Thanks for stopping at my blog today....

Sort:  

What marvelous sermon. You nailed it all. God bless you for writing this.

Thanks Sir, for stopping by

Nice post.
Faith is really needed to survive through the Christian race. I urge everyone to buid ut

Thanks for stopping by @synick

Faith is vital as a christian

Sure
Thanks for stopping by @yungchief

Your first acronyms of FAITH, what does the T stand for?

Hehe!!! I omit it by mistake
T stands for 'The'
Thanks @botefarm for the correction

Great lesson on the power of faith dear. Faith does not give up no matter what. The situation might be critical but we hold on.

Oh, I remember a time when I was faced with a challenging moment in my life. Hmmm, I couldn't imagine giving up. And I kept on declaring, " The faith of Evelyn Foster does not fail." I wrote it so bold and pasted it in my room, and I was seeing that write up every minute. Oh, my faith prevailed and won.

I'm so inspired reading this. Thank you @joagawu.

Thanks @evarich for stopping by
Even if one's faith is little like the mustard seed.. It can move mountains

Yes, definitely it will.

As it's said in the Bible faith Can move mountains

You are right @adekolapo
Thanks for stopping by

True True True. Faith cometh by hearing and hearing by the word of God; not by hearing negative reports and "without Faith, it is impossible to please God"-Hebrews 11

Thanks for stopping by @edwin23
You are right about that and "faith without work is dead"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40