Love & Marriage 50 - Encourage your wife with words of affirmation.

in #christian-trail7 years ago

As I said yesterday in the post "Encourage your husband with words of affirmation", men and woman differ very much. Wives need different ways of support and affirmation than husbands. If you asked wives, "how many had too much affirmation in the past month?, there would not be any of them that would say, "yes"?

Wives need a lot of affirmation from their husbands. They also need a lot of support. Wives these days have a lot of responsibilities and duties. Most women work outside the home and also are the homemakers. This asks a lot of wives. The best way to support her is to be there for her emotionally and physically. She also needs to know that you believe in her to make a success in her career, be a good wife and good mother. How can you support? By helping with the household chores and the children, you support her. By listening to her problems and difficulties you support her and encourage her. By offering to stay at home with the kids maybe one night a week so she can have some time off to pursue whatever she wants, maybe some arts and crafts classes, a bible study maybe just a night out with friends. By taking her out on a date night once a week, getting a babysitter to look after the kids.

pixabay beautiful couple.jpg

If you think it is complicated to try and understand your wife and her emotional needs, then I want to encourage you, it is not that difficult. I am sure you are able to support her by some of the above suggestions and words of affirmations are simply nice words about her that you know is true. I did give a few words in previous posts but here are a few more.

  • I love you.
  • You give a lot, and I appreciate how much you give.
  • You are beautiful.
  • You make me want to be a better man.
  • Thanks for your faithfulness to our family.

pixabay I love you.jpg

  • I’ve learned a lot from you.

  • I’ve seen you grow so much.

  • I like spending time with you.

  • What a fantastic meal!
    .
    pixabay family-eating-at-the-table-619142__340.jpg

  • Thanks for your diligence in running this house.

  • Our kids are so fortunate to have you as their mother.

  • You bring out the best in me.

  • You are a fantastic person.

pixabay husband adores wife.jpg

  • You’re as beautiful to me as the day we married.
  • My favorite place to be is with you.
  • I wouldn’t be half the man I am without you.
  • You make loving fun.
  • You are truly my other half, without you I feel incomplete.

pixabay hugging.jpg

  • When I’m gone this week, just remember, home is where my heart is.
  • The laundry never stops coming . . . and you never quit. You’re amazing and, I really appreciate it.
  • You are a hard worker.
  • You’re so smart.
  • I like going out with you . . . what are you doing tonight?
  • I can't imagine my life without you.

freepik couple cuddling.jpg

As I said yesterday for the woman, these words won't just slip over your lips, you have to make a conscious effort thinking of words of affirmation which is true of your wife and which you can say to her daily. If you did not do this in the past, just watch how your wife light up when you shower her with these words. If you combine this with hugs, holding her hand, kissing her frequently and it can even lead to more lovemaking.

This was the 3rd post on Encouragement, support and affirmation. If you missed the previous ones you can read it here:
https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@hope777/love-and-marriage-48-encourage-and-support-your-spouse
https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@hope777/love-and-marriage-49-encourage-your-husband-and-words-of-affirmation

Images: pixabay.com freepik.com
Source: https://matthewljacobson.com/102-words-of-affirmation-every-wife-wants-to-hear

Thank you for reading, be blessed!
Elize4.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your excellent list of examples.
Most men would never think of them, because, men don't think that way.
Further, for most men, for most of these examples, these things go without saying. (If a man does something he generally learns what is good, and good enough, and thus the job being finished is proof of worthiness) And so, the man usually will not say them. Because that is the thought process of men.

Where as, for women, encouraging men.
Most women only see what is broken. They do not see their men constantly maintaining things. Things like, her car just works, because he makes sure to get the oil changed and the tires changed, etc. And the woman doesn't notice these things until she is sans-man. So, be thankful for what he does (things, not feelings) even if it is just earning the money so the lights stay on.

Thank you for your comment. That is the whole reason for my love and marriage blogs, to get women and men to start thinking of these things, start to use them. Even if you choose a couple that you know, you will really mean when you say it. Lots of women encourage their husbands. I just told my hubby today, every day I love him more and more. It is also all about communicating if she complains about the one broken thing and doesn't acknowledge the other things you should communicate with her about that. You could say something like, Honey it makes me unhappy when you only focus on what I did not do and don't acknowledge (then name what you did previously) what I already did or is doing. You can look at my previous blogs on communication. Don't miss out on my Friday romantic tips for the weekend.

Congratulations @hope777! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice tips! I really need to start using them as my wife told me, like, you are not telling me how beautifull i am!

Thank you for commenting @dado13btc. I challenge you to start doing it and watch how she will reward you. :-)

Wow! I'm so blessed by this @hope777. Though I'm not yet married, this is great tips for me and i believe I will keep getting more as I follow you. God bless you

You make me happy :-) I love that you feel blessed by my post. Yes if you follow this you will be much better equipt for a long term relationship and marriage.

I actually find your post very interesting thank you for sharing appreciated for taking the time to post it @mannyfig1956

Thank you @mannyfig1956, I visited your blog also and commented.

I like this post, you have my vote, by the way, thank you for stopping by and voting on one of my post
really appreciate it.I started following you @mannyfig1956

Reply love this. Affirmation is away of constantly rekindling the love between spouse. Wife needs it most.
Thank you ma.

Thank you dear @oniraphaeleu, you are right it is very important for wives, but also for men to know their wives believe in them, then they can reach great heights in life.

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

Thank you for your comment

I pray God will bless me with a wonderful wife. I can just visualize kissing her and loving her every.

Thank you for commenting @silvercoin. If you pray and believe you will find that wonderful wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66