Love & Marriage 49 - Encourage your husband and words of affirmation.

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

By now we know that husbands and wives are very different. Husband's will respond better to certain specific types of affirmation and encouragements than wives.

Women must try to truly understand the immense power you have in the life of your husband. Every wife can make a king out of her husband. She has the power to build him up or tear him down. I wonder, sometimes, if most women really understand that. Do you truly understand the immense power you have in the life of your husband? She has the power to build him up or tear him down. If you treat your husband like a king he will most probably become one.

freepik woman behind her man.jpg

If the wife doesn't believe in her husband it has a very devastating effect on him. It is so closely linked to his potential. It does not matter what others think, he can deal with that, but what his wife think and say matters a great deal. Men need affirmation and encouragement as much as a woman, they have to have it, they thrive on it. It is not something that men really talks about but every man feels it when he experiences that his wife is behind him. That is where the saying comes from: "Behind every successful man is a wife."

I previously did write about words husbands like to hear, but here are a few more you can say to your husband.

  • You are a great husband!
  • Thank you for being my best friend.
  • You’re a great
  • You are so good at fixing things.
  • You made me feel sexy when looking at me like that!

shutterstock handyman.jpg

  • You are so sexy when you are fixing things.
  • You are my man!
  • You are my protector.
  • You are awesome!
  • I am waiting for you in the bedroom.

pexels-photo-234881.jpeg

  • You’re an excellent provider.
  • You make me feel like a Lady.
  • I love being with you.
  • You’re so smart.
  • You’re amazing!

pixabay couple feel safe.jpg

  • Thank you, that was really kind.
  • You’re so strong.
  • You’re a hard worker.
  • When you hold me tight, I feel safe with you.

pixabay feel safe.jpg

  • I like you.
  • I love your sense of humor.
  • You make me laugh.

pixabay couple laughing.jpg

  • Thanks for the date . . . I enjoyed being with you.
  • Thank you for thinking of me.
  • You’re so considerate.
  • You are so sexy.
  • You’re a great lover.

pixabay lovers.jpg

These words won't just slip over your lips. You have to make a conscious effort to think of things to build up your husband. Start practicing saying these things and see how your husband becomes a changed man. If you adore him and make him feel good, he will in return adore you. Make your dreams come true, have that happy marriage that you dreamt off. I believe in you, you can do it.

Images pixabay.com freepik.com pexels.com
Source: https://matthewljacobson.com/103-words-of-affirmation-every-husbands-wants-to-hear/

Thank you for reading, be blessed in this week.
profile pics.jpg
@hope777

Sort:  

Hi Mam! .. Your post is about a very important matter which influences in every one's married life.. We are a two years old married couple.. Many things u have shared which I used to apply in my life also... Thanks again for sharing such beautiful topic..

Thank you @mamu77 for your kind words. Glad you could find value.

Welcome friend!

Welcome friend.. If you want please follow me also...so that I could visit your more post..

Wow! Great post friend.Your advice are wonderful, love is all powerful. Love makes life beautiful like heaven. Though I missed all these things, but I have two wonderful kids, whom I do love very much. I think your advice makes married life perfect and interesting. Thanks for sharing such an amazing fact. Have a great time friend happy steeming.

What you say is so true. Affirmation is immensely important. It helps in the partnership aspect of a marriage. I know I had that with Marcia. The question is HOW do we get both Christians and non-Christians in the loop of doing this??? IT is a worthy cause. You are preaching to the choir. What about the folks out on the street outside the temple walls. I m back in town obviously and back on Steemit doing posts. LOL again thanks. - Troy

Glad you are back Troy. I just made christiantrail my first tag. I think a lot of non christians upvote. Thank you for commenting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hope777 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Thank you wise-old-man, definitely true quote of Mahatma Ghandhi.

These images are not appropriate for a supposedly Christian article.

Also, using images without the owner's permission is wrong.

I just forgot to put my sources. I always put it in. Check my other posts. Will edit it tomorrow. I don't think there is something wrong with my images.(Sex is something beautiful that God gave spouses to enjoy).

I presented truth to you and you turn away, I correct your mistakes and you defend them. You are a false Christian.

We are called to be modest. You will cause more to stumble than be saved.

I ask advice from a person I trust about the images. In the future I will be more mindful of my images. Your comment that I am a false Christian is the most hurtful thing that anybody ever said to me. I am a true born again Christian, I am not perfect, I have faults. In the light of your low opinion of me, I am asking you to not read my posts anymore.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

While I don't agree with the presentation or the conclusion of a certain previous commenter on your post, I too found the pictures offensive. I wasn't going to say anything, but those comments spurred me on.

Your words were filled with truth and encouragement and while you are absolutely right that sex is a beautiful thing created by God, I prefer not viewing pictures like the ones you choose for this post.

The choice is completely yours of course and you are free to do what you want, but to me, the pictures were off-putting (I wouldn't want my child or my husband to see me looking at such pictures), to another they could be a stumbling block.

I hope you weren't too hurt by the words of that person, they were entirely out of place in my humble opinion. We are all in different places on our walk with Christ, who laid down His life for us. Keep writing truth and spreading the gospel.

Please know that what I said wasn't based on this article alone, but also on other articles and interactions with her.

Thanks @frugallady. As a true Christian I did ask a pastor here on steemit also for his advice and he said more or less the same as you. So I was a bit thoughtless and maybe clueless. As a true servant of God, of course I don't want to be a stumbling block for other people. On Sundays I write a christian only love and marriage blog as I know non-christians won't read that content. I dont live my life like that at all. I am with Jesus since I woke up in the morning till I close my eyes at night. He is my all and all. But I need to present my content also in such a way to reach the world. I see it as the same that Jesus had to go eat with the sinners and tax collectors and He was also questioned. (Although I realise that His actions would not lead them into sin) I know a pastor that became the pastor of a very big bikers church, by going into the pubs, maybe he just drank Coke but he was there on their level and get to know people and by befriending them, brought them out and they got saved and joined the church.
But while I am writing this post and also discussing it with my husband, he ask me to ask you this? In any magazine or movie on TV you will see much worse than the images I used. He ask me to ask you if you read magazines and if you watch TV?
But I would definitely not stop writing, I do a serious Doctrine Bible study for Christians and I use the tag "religion" and I pray that God's word would not return empty. Thank you for your honest opinion and encouraging words, that user's comment was very hurtful and yours made me feel better. Blessing to you and your family.

I only now see his reply that his answer was based on other interactions with me. He says what he said, because he doesn't believe in the Triune-God and because I don't want to believe him that Jesus was only the Son of God and not also God himself he is going out of his way to comment negatively on my posts.

Can this be printed and handed out to the woman's out there? ;)

All humor aside, good article. Welcome to. Steemit!

I am sure it can, I have no copyright on it. For me, it's about the cause and I do mention my sources but mostly I put much more in that is in the sources or I combine different sources with my own experiences and knowledge. Thank you for the upvote, I really appreciate your time.

I only now saw you actually made a joke. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87