You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Church: experiencing the presence of God and miraculous answers to prayer - all are welcome here

in #christian-trail7 years ago

For me, the most memorable experience I had was when I completed reading through the entire Bible for the first time about 23 years ago. I truly felt God's presence as I read those last few words in Revelation 22. For the first time I saw the Bible as a coherent whole, and not a collection of verses and stories.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. What an ambitious undertaking, yet totally worth doing. I'm jumping around at the moment, but going cover to cover sounds like a good goal!

When I get to the end, I start over and do it again. I've lost track how many times now. it's slow going, because of course, I don't just read. I meditate on what it's saying to me, and I like read the the commentary in The Life Application Study Bible. It's amazing when you see the big picture. I started in Proverbs this time , for som reason, but I plan on going back to Genesis when I finish.

❤️ Proverbs

And I just finished Proverbs 31 with an idea for a blog post! God often sidetracks me. :-) Genesis tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67