Sort:  

I didn't think I needed to. The point of His being the very Son of God is that He is God. Thanks for reading and commenting!

I wouldn't have thought so a week ago either. But had someone a couple weeks ago disagree with me about that. They agreed that Jesus was God's son, and that He was the chosen messiah, and that He died for our sins, but didn't agree that He was God. Since then I've felt a stronger need to point out that Jesus is God! :) Again, great stuff, really enjoy content like this.

Theirs was a misunderstanding of the Scripture then. The Jews of Jesus' day knew that Jesus' claim to be the Son of God made Him equal with God. I agree that it is good to emphasize Christ's deity but it is also needful to educate people on Biblical culture. Blessings upon you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49