My introduction/testimony for Jesus

Hi fellow Steemians i have been on here for a few months now but still yet introduce myself, for my introduction i am going to tell you my testimony of where i am today
image

My name is Andrew from Australia, I grew up on the east coast of Australia in a town called bendigo, my Mother was a christian and my Father dead against it,and still is today. my mum took me along to church as a child but as i got into my teens it really wasnt my scene, i was a bit of a menace at the church and even more of a menace at school, school wasnt really my thing either, by the age of 15 i was sneaking out my windowing and going out getting drunk with my mates. By 16 we had fake IDs getting into the nightclubs in town, by the time i was legally allowed in a pub, drinking had got a bit boring and i was already getting into heavier party drugs like ecstacy and speed. For the most part i always managed to keep a job to support my habits, this lifestyle went on for many years alot of the time in thought this was making me happy, although deep down i knew there was something missing and more to life...It wasn't till I was 26 years old and living in Perth. I had been out camping for the weekend and crashed my car while under the infuence of alcohol and other drugs,rolling the car several times, i had no seatbelt on and an told me they saw my arms coming in and out of the window as it rolled..i came out unscathed...thank God!, this wasnt it for that weekend, my car was destroyed so my mate offered me a lift home, along the highway on the way home he fell asleep veered off the road and his car rolled over...we both came out of that with a few deep cuts and bruises but over all...unharmed majorly.

That was it for me I finally got home called my sister who is a Christian and was always sending me encouraging letters and bible scripture, she answered and said she was just about to call me as she had a bad dream i was in trouble. I told her everything that had happened and how i was sick of the life i was living. She told me about this mens confrence by a south african farmer called Angus Buchan, and that she would buy me a ticket to confrence. (Looking back on this now it means alot as she was a single mum not working, but always helping others in need).Now by the time the tickets turned up in the mail and the confrence was due that weekend i was feeling ok again and decided i didnt need to go...i told myself if i was meant to go God would make it happen...little did i know my sister and mum and alot of other people were praying for me, i was walking into town the day before the confrence and an old man in a ute stopped and asked if i needed a lift..i jumped in and we got talking...he started telling me he was a farmer and had came into the city to head to this mens confrence for the weekend..i said my sister had bought me tickets and i was thinking about going. He insisted i go with him, the next night at the confrence i gave my heart to the Lord, i had the most peaceful, happy feeling come over me at that moment. Better than any drug i had experienced before...i promised the old farmer we would catch up and went home on a high...i failed to follow up on my promises and soon fell back into my old ways, i travelled around the world a year or so later for 6 months in my old ways just partying and trying to be carefree and enjoy life...it just wasnt fun anymore something was always eating away at me..it wasnt till i was back in Aus and met my wife. We were instantly attracted to each other and she was very happy and outspoken about her faith in Christ...i was still partying a lot then but she would always take time to tell me about God and never judged me..we finally made a commitment to each other and i renewed my commitment to Christ. We prayed and all my adictions went pretty much instantly. The drugs . Booze and smoking, i stopped with Gods grace..

Romans 8.31 tells us
image

4 years on We are happily married have 2 beautiful little boys and growly in faith, sure there is ups and downs. But with Faith in Christ in our lives everyday is a blessing .

I think my testimony represents God's mercy and the power of prayer. I had so many people praying for me over the years, my mother, sister , wife and everyone they had praying for me. We must always pray for those who dont know the Lord, never cease...
image

My plan here on steemit is to grow my faith in God by posting content and hopefully earn enough to take my family on a mission trip in a few years...But as that joke goes. How do you make God laugh? ...tell him your plans!...ill be happy if one of my posts just makes a difference to someone out there..thanks for reading and God Bless you all..

Sort:  

Powerful testimony @becausehelives. I think that sometimes God allows us to go through certain things so that we can more relate to others. I'm so glad you're with us and that you and your friend were both ok in the second accident.
Your little one is so precious and your family sounds wonderful.
May God continue to bless you and your family and guide you in all that you do.

Thanks for your kind words..glad to be here with all pf you! God Bless

Yeah i think you are right and God knows our limits, i was pretty stubborn and needed to hit those low points to wake up to the truth...thanks, blessings

Thanks for sharing your story. Our God is indeed full of mercy and grace. Bless you brother.

Thank you! Bless you too

Thank you for introducing yourself. I still have not decided how to introduce myself. You are the only one who can tell your story. May your faith be multiplied. Jesus be praised.

Thanks! Bless you!

Beautiful testimony of how Christ changes us. Blessings to you and your family!

Thanks! Straight back at you!

Thanks for sharing your testimony. Your testimony shows the greatness of God.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/how-great-is-my-god

Welcome! I left an upvote! If you want you can follow me!

meep

You will find like minds here. Proverbs 22:6. You have to give your kids that blessing; your mother is an angel! A house divided would be so hard. I will pray for you all. Amazing testimony. Praise Him and what a blessing. What a friend we have in Jesus!

Thanks for the prayers and scripture!! God Bless

Welcome :)
I'll cheer you!
I'm following you now
Simply introduce myself, I introduce Korean cooking and culture. If you interested in this topic, Come to blog!

Thanks! Following

Yes, Praise God! Jesus is the Son of God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65