Fear is getting the best of you?😢😭

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys , I know it's been two days since my last post about GOD. I am so sorry about that.
IMG_20180316_203649.png
So today I am going to share with you some of my thoughts about fear . We will be mainly focusing on one verse in this post.
Hebrews 13 :5-6 , I have just posted the image from youversion 😊. Let's begin!!

So what is fear ?????

Fear is that feeling that holds you back , it is that feeling that says "YOU CANT DO IT " " YOU ARE UGLY " or any negative thoughts. Fear is also that butterfly feeling in your stomach which gave you panic attacks because you are ultimately scared. But why are you scared?? Because you think you can't do it!!

So today, let me tell you a secret, I have stage fright , I have fear of exams , I have fear of being alone , I have many many fears , BUT today I'm looking at this powerful verse and my mind says , WHY ARE YOU AFRAID , when your Lord is saying I WILL NOT LEAVE YOU , I will always be with you , I will take care of you and whatever situation you are in.

I'm not even lying , I have a Chinese acting exam coming up in April , just thinking about it , my heart starts raising . That's how bad fear got to me. But today I want to say I AM CONFIDENT IN MYSELF , because GOD chose me . Jesus died for me , Jesus went through all that pain for me. God gave his son for me. So , when you actually look at this situation YOU ARE VERY VERY SPECIAL , and don't be afraid of any situation. You can do it through Christ.

Other thing what this verse says is that our LUST for this worldly items . We should not be greedy , we must be contented in what little we have. We must not love materialistic things more. The more contented we are with what we have the more GOD gives us.

My friends , I can tell you one thing. There were situations in my life we're if anyone wanted to do something to me , they could have done it . But God always protect me from the eyes of the evil. God always guided me into the right path.

Let's say together guys , THE LORD IS MY HELPER , I WILL NOT BE AFRAID. WHAT CAN MAN DO TO ME?!

Prayer : Dear Heavenly Father , Bless us father , forgive us our sins oh Lord. Father we are asking you to give us more courage to face this world . We are glad that you always protect us .Thank you Jesus for being with me always. For guiding me , helping me , this fear is killing me but Lord with your help I can be very confident and fearless. Help me today father. All this I ask in the mighty name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Sort:  

Beautiful “sister in Christ” @ashley4u. WOW what a wonderful lovely soldier and daughter of Jesus Christ you are. So incredibly blessed I am to be led by God to meet you friend. You posted a beautiful “Sunflower” drawing in the contest “Artstorm”. I had never seen you enter this contest before, and I new you were probably a newbie to Steemit. I try to focus on this because I enjoy meeting knew people and welcoming them into the artist Steemit community. Someone did that for me when I first started in December, a wonderful sister in Christ also, and it ment a lot to me so I pass the love on. So welcome to Steemit. I try and post a drawing in Artstorm everyday not only to meet new people, but I speek about Jesus in all the drawings that I do usually. I did today with the Sunflower 🌻I drew. A lot of the time I add a verse as well. I know as well as you that God always provides for his children that pray. Giving us strength if we need it. I do not think about the money I make here, my eyes 👀 are set on God. He works through me as we together spread love and compassion for others. It’s a blast! Of course God blesses you in many ways if you use your gifts he gives you to glorify Him in the name of Jesus! Your post here is amazing, and I see that you have posted many things about the Lord. I’ll be looking at all these other posts in time and upvote them sister alright? May God bless you abundantly! Bye❣️

Wow , you are truly amazing , to write all this , I'm seeing this now 😊😊😊 May God work wonders through you sis ...may God bless you more and more. Thank you so much for helping and inspiring me 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

Wow 😲!!! Dear ashley4u, I’ve never been kissed that many times at one time ever! Not even bye my husband,you bring me so much joy. I’m so glad you feel good about meeting me friend, together with God we can move mountains. I am so honored to know you, I pray to God that he may work through us both to bring people to Christ by ministering to Theme showing love and compassion to all. Amen 🙏I’m so blessed that I and God can inspire you to spread your love ❤️ more around because you have a lot of love to share sis! Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43