Gratitude Day 53/62 ~ "We have been created for Glory of God"

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear steemian friends...

This is my 53rd post of 62 days posting gratitude motives for the challenge created by @tojukaka #gratitudeday, and I can't begin without first thanking God for this opportunity and all of you who read and follow my publications; for the support they have given me, because that motivates me to do it better and better.

For this day I want to share a theme that is a source of joy and gratitude to me. It is Isaiah 43: 18-21, where we read the following:

Source


..."“Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.
The wild animals honor me,
the jackals and the owls,
because I provide water in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland,
to give drink to my people, my chosen,
the people I formed for myself
that they may proclaim my praise."

In Isaiah 43: 16-17, Israel is told to look to the past and remember the great things that God did for them in the Red Sea. But in Isaiah 43:18, they are told, "Do not remember the former things, nor remind the ancient things." This shows us that there is a sense in which we must remember the past, in terms of the great work that God has done for us; but that there is also a sense in which we must forget the past, with all its discouragement and defeat, and move towards what God has for us in the future.

This is a reason for joy and gratitude for me because all the guilt, defeat and frustration that sometimes come to us in life, for different reasons we can feel, dissipate when we know that God has control of our lives and that we have been created for his glory, therefore "his praises will I publish."

Sort:  

Holding too long on the past will prevent us from enjoying the opportunities in the present. That was why God admonished them to forget the former things. You have to forget the former so that you can be able to see the new thing. Welcome to a new month!

it is so, my dear friend @resuscitate, as Paul also said in Philippians 3: 13-14 ... "forgetting what is behind, and extending to what is before,
I press on to the goal, to the prize of the supreme calling of God in Christ Jesus. "

Have an excellent month

Thanks. I wish you an excellent month too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65