You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some words on my faith.

Does this mean I'm completely secure myself? Absolutely not.

The death of Christ Jesus is your security. When it come to security from judgment, you don't need Brinks. You don't need ADT. You only need Christ and the righteousness He procured at the Cross. If you believe that this is your golden ticket and NOTHING ELSE (emphasis), then I would say you have absolutely nothing to worry about from a spiritual perspective.

Does this mean I feel confident and comfortable sharing this? Truly, no.

Here's some encouragement!

Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.
Psalm 27:3 KJV

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:
Philippians 1:6 KJV

Nothing wrong with being confident. If you are really convicted about something, there is no reason to hold back. Be assertive. Share it not as thought it were maybe the truth. No. Share it like you know that it is the ONLY truth that saves a man for that it is.

Am I genuinely eager to learn about God, Jesus Christ and the power and truth contained in the Scriptures? Yes, a million times yes.

^This. This right here gets me fired up. Yes, there is some kind of profound power in the Word and, by His grace, we apprehend it. Glory be to Him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56