NoLittle Drops Can Make An Ocean

in #christia-trail7 years ago (edited)

Howdy guys.

Recently, when I was going to bed after using > my bathroom, I started hearing sound of drops > of water from the tap in slow successions, but > since it was dropping into an empty bucket, I > decided to let it be.

image

But, alas! When I woke up the next morning, around (, the bucket was almost full! I was surprised that just drops even in such slow successions could produce that much. I couldn't help it, 'Just drops?!' I questioned rhetorically.

But the following night, I made sure that the tap in my bathroom was locked completely and I checked the bucket and saw that it was empty, though wet. Then I went to sleep.

I guess you already know what I saw the next morning. The bucket was not wet as I had left it, but it was now dry!

Then I realized the importance of a drop and how much difference it can make in all ramifications of one's life compared to a dry tap.

Imagine letting the drops be for a year, I would be scooping with drums at the end of the year!

So, how about that drop of savings?

How about that drop of kindness and love everyday?

How about a drop of reading useful books today and every day?

How about that drop of a verse of the scripture today and every day?

How about that drop of prayer today and every day?

How about a drop of worship today and every day?

How about a drop of step towards your God-given dream today and every day?

How about a drop of giving into your heavenly account?

What virtue and discipline will you start today in little drops?

Never neglect the importance of a drop, for when the harvest time comes, you would have made a big difference.

......Ponder on these thoughts

Sort:  

Beautiful analogy!

Congratulations @gameoutcome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

In the twenty-first century, the robot will take the place which slave labor occupied in ancient civilization.

Hello @abay | Here's a sneak peek of #cn posts

Top 3 Trending Posts


#1. How to calculate estimated account value: Part Two / 如何计算账户估值:第二部分 | by @oflyhigh
#2. 社區二三事,與子三五聊。 | by @deanliu
#3. 写在七夕活动赛事投票公布之前的话 | by @rivalhw
I'm a bot, beep boop | Here's my Introduction | Inspired By Reddit SneakPeekBot | Recreated By @miserableoracle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42