Introduction Message #introduceyourself

in #chrisryan8 years ago (edited)

Hey. My buddy Neil Strauss told me about this site the other day. Still not totally clear on the concept, but I thought I'd set up an account and see what's going on. I'm an author (Sex at Dawn: The Prehistoric Origins of Modern Sexuality --different subtitle in paperback, but same book), podcaster (Tangentially Speaking), and traveler. Thanks for your time and attention. See you in the steem. (To prove that I am who I claim to be, I've posted a link to this message at the base of my bio on my personal site, here: https://chrisryanphd.com/bio/, and here's a tweet: https://twitter.com/ThatChrisRyan/status/808790045821845504.)

Sort:  

Hello @dudeinhammock,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Hi welcome to Steemit, read as much as you can about Steemit you will soon catch on :)

I finally read your book last month. Absolutely one of the most fascinating and insightful books I've read!

I'm a big fan of challenging assumptions and I believe you'll find it common in this community.

Great to see you here!

Sex at Dawn is one of my favorite books.

So glad you're on Steemit. Can't wait to read more from you!

Hi dude,
warm welcome.
Everyone, that this gets only 10 upvotes after two hours shows that something is not working here. I guess everyone is on auto upvote or thinks that everything needs a picture and must look like in disney land.

not everyone is online always :) but yeah @dudeinhammock! welcome! It might help though to make a more thorough intro tho and maybe some 'formatting' (but I guess you typed this on mobile :D), and yes shla, I think having some images might help :)

Looking forward to your future posts!

Hey roeland, don´t overdo it you still need a steemit rest ;)
I am just on a massive recognition campaign and tomorrow I will be on the street again. I asked for help but decided to make it on my own. Now I was 7 days inside but my foot didnt recover, omg, I sound like an old man. Please check my last post, it has a pic and many links, maybe then I will survive winter..

Thanks. Yeah, still figuring out the formatting stuff. Also, it's not clear to me how stuff works. I've read the for beginners thing, but I've followed Neil Strauss, for example, but my feed still says I'm not following anyone. Kind of confusing.

Just make sure to click follow if you want to stay updated on the content creator. The function is up but the following count has a bug from the latest changes on the site which is being worked on. Every now and then it's showing the incorrect count, we are hoping to see that resolved soon.

Welcome to steemit!

If you put two newlines in between paragraphs, you get paragraph breaks, like this:

paragraph one

paragraph two

Hey Chris, welcome to Steemit!

It´s always good to prove who you are, at least if one is a person of public interest. There have been several attempts to steal identities for making profit out of the name. A good way would be, to link one of your posts on Steemit on your Twitter.

I am very glad to see you here. This brings some more quality content to our very special community! Following you now, hoping to see some interesting posts in the future.

Steem on!

Thanks. Just posted a link to that intro on my own site. I hope that suffices. I'll also link a post on Twitter, as you suggest.

I've been wanting to read that book for a while! Good to know if I have any questions now I know where to find you. Welcome to Steemit!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is great! I think you're going to like it here, and I know we're all gonna enjoy getting to know/read more about you. Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31