Chocolate Yule Log

in #chocolate7 years ago

Afternoon Chocoholics!

I had the pleasure of eating this Chocolate Yule Log Christmas Day! I thought I was full up after my Christmas dinner, but when this showed up, I felt like I hadn’t eaten for a week!

Chocolate Yule Log

A chocolate sponge decorated with chocolate shavings and icing sugar. Filled with cream and Belgian chocolate sauce and finished off with a dusting of icing sugar.

When this was brought into me and I clapped eyes on it, I couldn’t wait for it to be inside my tummy! It looked amazing! So rich and spongey! I had an inch slice cut for me. The sponge was so moist and it had a real chocolatey depth to it. The chocolate shavings are milk chocolate. That was pleasing to me, because I love milk chocolate over plain any day of the week! The shavings were really fragile. The dusting gave the log a lovely snowy effect. Just as well as we didn’t get any festive snow in my neck of the woods. The log was very rich with the chocolate sauce and the cream complimented this well. The cream was so smooth and had a very nice dairy flavour to it, plus the log had a great cream swirl! The Belgian chocolate sauce was more of a thick icing than sauce, but I like it like that.

This was one fine Yule log! So delicious that I went in for a second slice… and more!! The last two slices I added Brandy cream to it. I was being very gluttonous that evening. You can have Brandy cream with dessert. It is Christmas after all!!!

Sort:  

OMG! This looks so tasty! :D

It's sound and look delicious, maybe I'm a small girl but I eat a lot of candys , sweets, etc....
#lovecandys 😍

@justynatina You're just like me! 👍 I'm quite small and I love eating sweet stuff. Donuts are my favourite! ❤️🍩

Ohh I love all kind off chocolates mostly nutella kinferbueno😍😘 icea creams 🤗😘😍etc.....

I love chocolate looking delicious.@platinum-blue

Que rico!! I love chocolate 😍

Only with those photos do you deserve all the votes that exist! hahahaha Spectacular!

is the most delicious bomb

What a good post! nice photos, voted and followed, I would love you to go through my blog to see the recipes I publish and I hope you like them if you like, greetings!

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET Transactor / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )

Looks amazing

I'm definitely a chocolate lover and this is just WOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81