ADV China - An insight into chinese culture

in #china7 years ago (edited)

What do you think, when you hear "China"?

If you watch alot of msm news you might say: Labor camps, suppression of free thought!

If you watch a lot of Movies you might say: Zen Buddhism, Kung-Fu!

To have a more in depth perspective on a country where over 1 Billion people live, I recommend you ADV China!

It is a vlog about 2 western "immigrants". They are living for about 10 years in China and they touch a lot of different subjects: Food, Politics but most of all the cultural differnces between China and the West. Apart from being very informative, they are very nice, sympathetic people with a good sense of humor. They always try to explain why they might be biased, when they are critical towards the chinese culture.

Wether you plan to visit or live some time in China or you are just a curious person like me, I highly recommend you to check it out!

Sort:  

I hope that Winston, Cmilk from ADVChina and not forgetting Prozzie also post on Steem as well. As original content creators they can also benefit by monetizing their creations here.

Yeah it would be great to have them. I will mention Steemit in my next comment under their video. They seem to read a lot of their comments.

Thank you so much for this post man! I really appreciate it!

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

Happy to hear that. One hint: Posts only payout after 7 days, so it is pointless to upvote a post older than 7 days. I hate that structure but the devs keep defending it.

Getting involved in Steemit-politics is pretty fun because we are a rather small community and we can actually talk to our government (witnesses). It is often considered the dark side of Steemit, because of all the drama.

There is this whole anarcho-capitalist ideology that most Steemians (and the creator @dan) claim to follow, but I think you with your entrepreneurial spirit are much closer to what most people talking anarcho-capitalism want to be.

There is the whole debate going on about @randowhale and similar boosting services atm. I was involved in Steemtrail that caused some drama and the Korea Wars, fun times... Oh and I don't think @berniesanders is some kind of evil we need to get rid off just because he is involved in all 3 topics. He is a symptom not the root cause.

Anyways I hope you like the platform. I'm sure your content alone has a huge positive impact on Steemit. But if you at some point in the future decide to get more involved in developing Steemit as a social platform, I would really welcome that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67