I Saw a Fence So Naturally I Had to Get to The Other Side.

in #china7 years ago

Developing Tiger Bear Beach in Dalian China. This place is about to get a whole lot busier

It wasn't too hard get through to get through.

This public square is not far from where I teach on Monday's. I would often come here on my lunch break and people watch the people watching people. In the early morning there are older retirees practicing Tai Chi or just walking around chatting.

I will miss hanging out here as the weather gets warming. Unless it's raining then I won't miss it.

They used aluminum walls with proper cement footings signalling it will be a long project with lots of heavy machinery. It's a big park beside a school which means the construction will without a doubt shake and rattle the school.

Dalian is blessed with trees on the hills. Natural little forests scattered through out the city creating small communities. Many cities in China have only man made parks with trees brought in from the countryside. All the trees in this park have been tagged and numbered. I assume the trees will be carefully removed and relocated then brought back when the project is built. Buying big trees would be expensive since China doesn't have too many natural forests to take them from. I'm glad they're not being chopped down.

So what are they building you might be wondering. Or maybe you guessed some sort of housing complex or a shopping mall.

They are extending the subway here. Dalian just opened brand new subway or metro system a couple years ago. It's huge and confusing. Bringing it all the way down here a with a few stops along the way will make getting here a lot easier. It is a tourist hot spot along the coastline.


I wrote about it here. You can what makes this a unique place in Dalian. A complete replica of New England in USA.
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/i-landed-in-china-and-found-new-england-what-a-surprise

I hope this turns into a magnificent park. I might actually get to take the subway to work one day. If I'm still here in a couple years.

China just keeps getting bigger and bigger. More modern everyday. They are well on their way to prosperity and an easier life.

Sort:  

All those morning walking to work exercise keep you small enough to squeeze through the opening. I wish I could check out the tai chi moves there.

Dude. It's good to see you're back into the swing of things here. I enjoyed this one. Got a little chuckle out of the tags here at the bottom as well. Dropped a few pennies on your previous stuff too. Good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67