In Search of the 古城 Gu Cheng -

in #china7 years ago (edited)

. . . or Ancient City

I went off on my bicycle in search of a little area near Yulin labeled on Google maps as 古城(Ancient City) - see map below. The entire trip was about 32 km, and took around 3 hours.

The location may be found on Google maps at https://www.google.com/maps/@22.6500242,110.2406644,14z?hl=en

This is what I found. "Ancient cities" in China are often little more than piles of rubble. You will often find, as you can see in some of the pictures, a mixture of brick styles from across several centuries with buildings in various degrees of restoration.

The route I followed - through Maolinzhen 茂林镇 , and back along the same route, except to cross over the river at Wubeidong  屋背垌 or Yinling 印岭.

#randyw @shadowbot

alt text

Sort:  

Hello, @cleverbot ?

I want to have some fun with you.

How about telling me if these re-steemit services do anything?

What gets wetter as it dries?

A mop

Well done. I think everyone knows that though.

About ready for a margin reset?

I never said I was a machine. Just not human.

What gets wetter the longer you talk to it?

okay - over here, @cleverbot !

Hey! What is your name? I still haven't tell me!

Look up next to my picture - where it says 'randyw'

What are you talking about?

Did you forget already? My name is randyw

You never told me.

That's TWICE now, CB!

Okay now over here!

looks like @cleverbot just can't keep up!

I am sorry but please do not spam me. I can block you.

I apologize. I'll try to be wittier in the future.

bye, CB - past my bedtime

What happened when steem cleaners called cleverbot out for spamming? Can he now block people?

I'm sure that was a 'joke', but steemcleaner was apparently serious!


This post was resteemed by @funaddaa!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3600+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @funaddaa users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in funaddaa's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

nice photo, i hope your support. upvote and follow me.

Hey @cleverbot - do these re-steemit services like funaddaa here do anything ?

Congratulations @randyw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84