Hiking Original Sections of The Great Wall of China - Jiankou to Mutianyu

in #china7 years ago

Great Wall-page-001.jpg

Greetings from David 大卫 Dawei...
Please leave any comments or questions below

This video covers the morning of Day 1 starting at the village near Beijing Knot, finding a path up to the Great wall and starting the journey through Jiankou to Mutianyu

Music:
Final Home Run from The Natural
1812 Overture by Tchaikosvky
Back in the Groove by The Outfield

ABOUT David 大卫 Dawei

http://daviddawei.com/about/

Please subscribe and give me a thumbs up if you like the video.
Share the video if you liked it.
Share your comments and questions
Thank You


Sort:  

Hi David! This is such a painful yet amazing quest you got here. Can I suggest you to put your steemit link in your youtube description? You might earn cool rewards if you do that. Of course that's not 100% probable but it will increase the probability. Thanks. XD

Thanks for the note. I thought I had already included the link. I'll make the update now

BRILLIANT - Enjoyed this Trek of yours very much.

Am viewing late at night (about Midnite), and the Scenery is surely sumptuous & Green !

What was your favorite part.. the #hiking of the trail, or ARRIVING to witness the Great Wall? Or the Vast views of the various MOUNTAIN PEAKS?

Look forward to your reply !

Thanks Jan
My favorite part was sleeping in one of the guard towers. I still have some footage yet to post on this adventure. I had hoped to wake to a majestic sun rising above the hills, but it was overcast and started to rain instead
It was difficult to capture how dangerous some sections of the hike were. Because this was the first time there, I had to focus on the task at hand to avoid injury, so I did not stop to take video and photo from various angles to make sure I captured the essence of each climb and descent.
It was enjoyable hiking because it felt like we had the wall to ourselves. We didn't run into other people until we neared the end of the hike.
I'm very glad that I decided to do this, but I'm not sure I will do it again.

I can understand that -- why/how u couldn't capture video in some portions since u had t/b careful !

I could see how dangerous it was; I was kind of gasping, in Awe ☻☻

Inspiring #video.

I really like your publication, congratulations. Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

very good friend very interesting publication, I recommend you visit my post about, https://steemit.com/travel/@diegoaraujo/the-big-apple-new-york

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65