Children's Book Give-Away Episode 1

in #childrensliteracy6 years ago (edited)

Leave a comments saying: "Enter me in the give-away" and you will be entered.

Hi Steemit,

Today, I am giving away Bedtime Rhymes which is presented by Clare Beaton and published by Barefoot Books. I purchased this book as a part of a starter pack when I became a Barefoot Books Ambassador. The book is Brand New, and beautiful.

IMG_3270.jpeg

The ticket price for the book is $6.99 USD, and if you win it, I will ship it to your home. Shipping (Up to $10 USD) will be paid for by @metzli. If shipping to your region is more than $10 USD, you can choose to pay the difference (in Steem) or forfeit your price. The book is a board book, and fairly light, so shipping by media mail should be inexpensive enough.

IMG_3272.jpeg

Bedtime Rhymes is created for Children 0-4, but can be enjoyed by many. It features different lull bedtime rhymes, and is illustrated by creating characters with felt and then taking pictures of them. Its a really nice book.

This give-away is a designed with the idea to create a home library for every child. Along with the give-aways I will be posting Children's Literacy Articles, tips for getting started with reading, and other useful tips I've been gathering since starting to work in children's literacy 20 years ago.

All children can benefit from a home library, and all families can benefit from from free books.

Participation in this give away is easy. Everyone can gain up to three raffle tickets. At payout of this post, I will go to random.org and choose the winning raffle ticket.

How to get tickets.

1 Ticket for commenting on this post that you are interested in receiving the book.

1 Ticket Upvote this Post (and let me know in the comments that you upvoted it)

1 Ticket Re-Steem this Post (and let me know your re-steemed it)

I have chosen four books to give away and will be raffling them off over the next four weeks. Any SBD earned from this post, and other book give-away posts will be used to purchase more books. If there is a specific book you are interested in my giving away, please mention it in the comments and I will look into it.

Thank you for the opportunity to help bring books to every child in my network.

Studies show that the amount of books in the home is directly linked to years of education received. Having books available is one of the most inexpensive ways to help your child thrive. Its even more inexpensive when its free.

SBD FROM THIS PAYOUT WILL BE USED TO PURCHASE MORE BOOKS TO GIVE AWAY ON STEEMIT

IMG_3271.jpeg

Follow the tag childrensliteracy

If you win this book, you must message me on discord @metzli#4942 to tell me where to mail your prize. Books can be delivered to whoever you want, including schools, churches, and daycares. Winners may even choose to have me donate books to local children in my network.

Your up-votes and re-steems help me give away more books.

Thank you.

Sort:  

What a great idea! The book looks beautiful. I'm interested in joining the giveaway :) Upvoted!

Thanks for joining the give-away.

You have ticket #11 and #12.

This week's give-away is up and running.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

Enter the gift. What a blessing if I earn it

This week's give-away is up and running.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

Thank you for entering.

Ticket #6 for you 📚

Congratulations, you are the winner. Please message me on discord @metzli#4942 to receive your price.

Gorgeous book, would love to win it for my best friend’s new baby.

Thank you for playing. Your friends baby is lucky to have a literacy advocate. Ticket #10.

Sorry you didn't win last week. Maybe your friend's baby will like one of these.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

I love this idea!! I don't have a baby to read to, but I upvoted and resteemed because I think this is an awesome idea, and hope you will find success here on Steemit creating a home library for every child!

Thank you for your support. I see lots of parents on Steemit and am hoping this interests them.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Enter me in the give-away.
I have upvoted and resteemed the post.
Thank you for this beautiful initiative. My 6 months old baby loves books.
Ire

Thank you for your support. What a little cutie you have. If you don’t win this week, make sure to come back next week. I have already purchased 4 books for the first 4 give-aways.

You have ticket # 7, 8, and 9.

It's alright @metzil. I will try again some other time.

Your baby is cute

This week's give-away is up and running.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

Enter me in the giveaway - but if I win, donate to a kid or charity of your choice !
Brilliant initiative, my wife and I have an online kids bookshop in Thailand :-)
Every success to you .

Thank you!

I will give you ticket #1 and ticket #2.

I appreciate your support.

Great Idea!! :)

Thank you. I think its a good idea too. Giving books away is one of my favorite things.

You have ticket #3 and #4

Hey, thanks for re-steeming. You get ticket #5 too.

This week's give-away is up and running.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

Upvoted and resteemed am interested :)please enter me in the giveaway

Thank you for up-voting and re-steeming. You have ticket #13, 14 and 15.

I updated your numbers!!

I had to update your ticket #’s

This week's give-away is up and running.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

let me go look :)

Upvote and comment! Our little one doesn't have this book yet!

Thank you! You have ticket #16 and #17.

There's a bigger selection for you to choose from if you win this week.

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

I hope you participate again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22