You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last night we had "the talk" with our kids!

in #children7 years ago

What a comprehensive post on such an important topic @sumantranate! I am yet to have "the talk" with my 8 year old son. When the conversation happens it will happen organically because I encourage him to speak with me and his Mum about anything and everything. I absolutely agree that "the talk" is a an ongoing process rather than a single event.

Sort:  

@themikepitt, great point about being organic. My wife and I had not planned on talking with our children, but the conversation naturally occurred and we were prepared to address this questions and concerns (at least most of them).

I am encouraged to hear that you are creating an environment now so that your son will talk with you about these important topics. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65