You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last night we had "the talk" with our kids!

in #children7 years ago

How interesting - Derek and I were talking about this just last night. He and I are preparing ourselves for when it's time to have 'the talk' with our girls. My parents did not speak to me about sex so I learned everything from school and friends. What I did learn from family is that sex is for after marriage and it was not communicated that it was pleasurable. Our ultimate goals are to educate and to create an open dialogue. As you stated, it's a ongoing conversation and we want to be sure that our daughters know they can come to us at anytime with no shame or guilt.

  • Kareen
Sort:  

Hey @teamturnerlive! I am glad to hear that you are preparing for the conversations now. I truly believe that is an important step.

So glad to hear that the Turner girls will be raised with loving and open dialogue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44