Sensory Table Ideas and Our Experience

in #children8 years ago

I happened to see a young lady post a pic of her toddler using a home made sensory table. I immediately thought “i think it’s time for my child to start with these.” So my mind went at full speed. I wanted her to take advantage of a sensory table but I also keep in mind that she’s barely 1. That being said. I will minimize the amount of small objects used for her table and also the size of the overall table. I also will not go make a huge purchase on a water/sand table when I can do it at home. So here are some ideas I thought would be great for my almost 1year old.

                   

Oh and just in case your not sure what a sensory table is. It’s basically what it sounds like. Something used for children to use and become familiar with their senses, smell, touch, taste in some cases. All used to stimulate the learning process.

Here are a few:

1. Ooblek

2. Jello with toys

3. Paint

4. Rainbow sensory rice bags

5. Cooked macaroni

And here’s the recipe for the ooblek that we did and here’s us playing with it.

Materials

  • Corn Starch(2 cups)
  • Water (1 cup)
  • Food Coloring(optional)
  • Aluminum Pan(or something to put it in)

 

Mix it and have a ball!!! Good Luck Mommies!!!!!

                           

                           

             

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65