You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenager Woes

in #children7 years ago

Hang in there! My kiddos are under three so I haven’t had to deal with teenagers and their wild hormones.

My wife and I read the book called Parenting with Love and Logic: Teaching Children Responsibility by Foster Cline and Jim Fay.

The below paragraph is copied from the Amazon page for the book but it does an excellent job of summarizing the book. It’s awesome and I’d encourage you to check it out.
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
This parenting book shows you how to raise self-confident, motivated children who are ready for the real world. Learn how to parent effectively while teaching your children responsibility and growing their character. Establish healthy control through easy-to-implement steps without anger, threats, nagging, or power struggles. Indexed for easy reference.

I know I said it already but hang in there. Kids are the best thing we have.

Sort:  

Teenagers are a difficult period. But it can be overcome with love in the heart. Thank you very much for the book, I will definitely read it!

I bet. My three year old is a hand full. Can’t image what it’s going to be like when she gets older.

No problem! It was by far one of my favorite reads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67