You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching My Son a Good Work Ethic

in #children7 years ago (edited)

This is a valuable piece of advice that, in my opinion, is growing more and more uncommon in our society today. As a father, I commend your choice to become an 'active' parent and share values that you were introduced to in your youth.

Passing on work ethic to our future - quite literally our future - is a great investment for all. Especially in a world that wants everything yesterday and for nothing - the time you spend preparing a child for reality ('ain't nothin free & nothin fast is worth a crock' IS reality) the better equipped they will be to lead. No sense in raising future-followers.

Kudos to you for raising future-leaders, sir. I'm a stay-home father of two (boy and girl) and there is no greater reward in life than seeing your children benefit from simple values and ethics that many of us were raised upon.

This article is priceless, but I hope this community sees the incredible value. Resteemed because it just seems like the right thing to do. Best to you and yours.

Sort:  

Hey... my hat's off to YOU for being a SAHD (stay at home dad)!!! My wife is a stay at home mother This Post from about a month ago, goes into details on how we came to that decision. She has a much harder job than me, by far! And I don't know the half of it probably. Just what I get to experience on the rare days she is sick or has something come up that I am "the one" for a spell. Boy.. talk about appreciating my wife then! So yes, you get my honor for being able to do that one. High Five! And thank you for the resteem. :)

Well said buddy! Glad to have stumbled upon your post. Have a great weekend! from your northern up here in Maryland. Don't work harder than you need to for what you really need (and it ain't paper currency my friend 😉). A happy family is wealth that no currency can buy. Keep hustlin man, you could be a SAHD with your attitude any day of the week. Never thought I'd be, but that's a long story, maybe for another chat. Haha. It's the hardest non-paying job that I've ever had, but I see it as a long term investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51