You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEXUAL ABUSE - HOW TO PROTECT YOUR CHILD

in #childprotection7 years ago

Great post. A lot of really important information in here. As a dad of five kids myself, this is something that I think about often.

Children who are ignorant about sex are more likely to fall victim to pedophiles.

This is so important. I come from a pretty conservative culture that believes talking about sex or even sexual anatomy with kids would overly sexualize them and result in negative behaviors.

My wife and I have tried our best to be candid and open with our kids. We use anatomically correct words for their "private parts." They ask questions about physical boundaries, about sex, about the differences between boys and girls.

It is sad to have to prepare for the worst, but there are also other benefits to some of this. Without even considering the abuse scenario, I think an individual benefits by having a healthy and accurate understanding of their body and of sex at a young age.

Thanks for sharing this great content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65