You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the dysfunctional friend

in #childhood7 years ago

I know I've suffered from perceived expectations on me because I did not know how to establish good boundaries - in either direction. Now that I know that's my tendency, I can accept that I'm not going to be what some people expect, but a lot of the time, they really don't care or even think about me. For some reason, I assume that people notice a lot of things that to me seem really obvious about my own blunders - but really, they probably don't give it a second thought. Realizing this helped me a not make as big of a deal out of my foibles too.

Sort:  

yeah eventually i figured this out. took me a good long while tho. some things go straight over my head and other things straight to the heart. cant really predict.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59