You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the dysfunctional friend

in #childhood7 years ago

Life is a journey and we can only be what we are and who we want to be. Removing the external expectations placed on us is difficult, but it's the only way to ever really be free and authentic. I always check myself to make sure I'm being me and not what I think someone wants me to be or what I think society or family wants me to be. I don't know if that job is ever done, but knowing how to detach from those expectations is fundamental to survival in my own life. I always try to encourage others to just be authentic as well. Glad you wrote this!

Sort:  

Expectations are a bitch, and i do need to work there. But so are assumptions . Trying to do good is all very well, but like any process, a bit more critical thought and analysis would not go amiss. I'm glad i wrote this too. It's nice to get it off my chest and see how many really understand the intent.

my estimation of you continues to grow, kind sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44