Chicken Shit Sunday - Third Edition

in #chickenshitsunday7 years ago (edited)

SAM_2336.JPG

It's Chicken Shit Sunday! Welcome to our third edition of this wonderful series. Today, we have submissions from two homesteads across the pond! @brimwoodfarm and @pennsif both submitted photos of their chicken shit for us to enjoy! I'm so excited to have people participate in this. What started as a silly, funny idea has now become a focused, intentional series that I actually like making.

Without further ado, here are a couple of shits from @brimwoodfarm's Ixworth pullets!

20170916_162547.jpg

20170916_162556.jpg
The warm glow of the shavings really brings out the heat in these submissions. You can tell these chickens are warm and dry.

Mr. @pennsif from the UK also submitted some wonderful shits. Contributing to these are a few Warren hens with their Welsommer cockerel, the Muscovy Duck brothers, and their manager, Mr. Greylag Goose. If you would like to learn more about the Muscovy brothers and Mr. Greylag, check out this article on some of their antics whilst negotiation their accommodations:
https://steemit.com/funny/@pennsif/what-the-muscovy-brothers-would-do-with-usd50-sbd

Here are this week's shits from @pennsif's homestead!

pennsif-chickpoo-1.jpg
Interesting construction. Could we build chicken shit homes out of these?

pennsif-chickpoo-2.jpg
Unique design! I love the contrast from the red background. Top notch!

pennsif-chickpoo-3.jpg
Great form and coloring!

A good friend (@jessamynorchard) and I have been talking. Picture this: A rustic, open barn venue. Chickens roaming freely. Sawdust and straw on the floor (for easy clean up). Shitart on the walls. Shit your day away. We will call it Shart.

"Are you tired of life dragging you down? Come on out and shit your day away in our relatively-semi-enclosed space filled with, you guessed it: chickens, shit, and art. The perfect choice for bachelorette parties and girls' night out, the perfect way to relax after a hectic 9-5, and the perfect space to host your next wedding, family reunion, or birthday party. Give us a call at 555-SHIT, and remember, if it's not shit--it's not Shart."

I found the golden ticket. I will be set for life. We will be fully booked in a week.

We also discussed the possibility of a Sharts and Crafts. Maybe a Paint a Poo stand in which you can decorate and paint a shit and shellac it so it lasts forever. I'm also not against adding googly eyes to poos. Actually, I've already worked up a prototype.

20170906_142505-01.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed this week's edition of Chicken Shit Sunday! Comment, upvote, resteem, whatever it is you do! Much love to my fellow steemians!

Thanks for looking! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing my Ixworth's shitart! Gosh - that second one could almost be fudge....

It was my pleasure! It is quite fudgy! Or maybe milk chocolate syrup? Creamy peanut butter? I could keep going but no one could eat anything for a while. Haha!

Haha! Yeah, might make folk a little green... lol

A family reunion! Can you book us in? Seems perfect for some of the more shitty family members! Love that you can aee the huge potential in this!! You will have an egg focused menu, right? Upped and steemed

Oh of course! Fresh eggs, laid daily. We could keep the pans in the nesting boxes so that the egg literally goes from chicken to the pot. You can't get much more farm to table than that!

The Muscovy Brothers were so happy when I told them they were going to be featured online again. I haven't actually told them why yet...

What the heck, a gig is a gig 😊

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

You've actually gotten people to participate in a chicken shit theme?!! Haha, only you Heather. That's pretty great! 😆

I'm pretty amazed myself! I'm accepting birds of all kinds, so keep an eye out!

I have read your story .... Thanks for sharing ... I ask for help because I can not or hard in running steemit ...

There are lots of tutorials and videos on how to use Steemit that would be much easier than anything I could tell you here. Google it.

Your shit is going to be famous! I absolutely love the shit series! I also love commenting on your shit. See?! This shit never gets old. 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70