You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick That Chick ~ Season 2

in #chickens7 years ago

I'm just here because I had to get to a recent one of your posts as quickly as possible to comment that I saw your profile banner and was soooo stoked I couldn't hit the follow button fast enough!

Faith of the Fallen is one of my favorite books ever.

Since, we're naming chickens though, for this comment I'm going to have to say Zedd.

2017-10-18_17h32_57.jpg

(I wasn't a fan of the tv show, but when you need a pic with Zedd and a chicken, you do what you have to!)

Sort:  

Omg How eggciting~!!!!! You're the first Goodkind fan I've met here so far!!!!! And I've been on for a year <3 <3 <3 <3 Following you back my dear!!! <3 <3 <3

I've got the cover art tatted on me, you'll love this:!!!! The best book he's ever written...well "Confessor" comes a close second!!

That is A-W-E-S-O-M-E!

Whoever did it, did a great job.

I was excited to find another Goodkind fan as well, I always feel like I have an instant new sister or brother :)

I usually read Faith of the Fallen or Confessor every summer, it's my happy place. I really loved "The First Confessor" too, I think that's been his best work since he ended the main storyline.

So happy we got to connect, definitely eggciting! :)

Yes, The First Confessor was amazing too, I wasn't the biggest fan of Omen Machine and all the ones after that, but it was still good to read, they were really dark and gory, definitely not 'happy place' material.

I'm glad to have a new Brother!!!!

I agree, the storyline after Confessor has seemed a shell of what the main series was. Still enjoyable but not at the level of the main series. I'm glad he finally wrapped it up though. They did get me my Richard & Kahlan fix, but I like that they now get to fade into legend where they belong. Their story can always be revisited when needed without more being added to it.

Now we get to follow Nicci around, which isn't the same, but is a better direction to take the tale in my opinion.

I take what I can get :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70