12 Hours Left To Help Us Name These Chicks!

in #chickens7 years ago (edited)

Last chance to get your names in. Our family will begin deliberations tonight!

IMG_8542.JPG

Here are the names Steemians have submitted so far...

A


Beeswax
Spot
Pepper Jack
Zedd
Speckles
Head Turner
Goldilocks
Angelic
Penny Lane
Buffy the Vampire Layer
Aphrodite
Big Chick
Peep

B


The Punisher
Mike Tyson
Double D
Rhonda Rousey
Hard Beak
Pecker
Lady Bitters
Orange Beard
Blubber
Mr. McChicken
Henny Penny

C


Hose Hopper
Panini
Nugget
Finch
Cougar
Nevermore
Road Runner
Darlene
John Crow
C**t
The Green Chick
Pot Pie

D


Dwight Schrute
Ozzy
Wink
Donald
Messy Bun
FFS
Estel
Walter Kronkite
Ms. Black Betty
Cluck Norris
The Dark Lord
Chicken Eye
Mother Clucker

E


Einstein
Pantene
Peter Parker
Spiderman
Lil Raspberry
Candy
Wild Feather
Marge Simpson
Johnny Cash
Nearly A Swan
The Enforcer
Mr. Cruckles
Leghorn

Good Luck everyone who entered, and anyone who tries today to out-do these fabulous and funny names! There will be SBD given away to winners!! Announcement Tomorrow!

See The Original Contest HERE >>> Pick That Chick: Season 2

Sort:  

This is so exciting!
A: Cory
B: Pickle Rick
C: Spot
D: Hairy
E: Monday

Great names, thank you so much, we are just about to pick the winners!!

I'm going all Horse Feathers with this...

  • A = Chico
  • B = Zappo
  • C = Gummo (he always kept out of the pictures)
  • D = Groucho
  • E = Harpo

[image by Ralph F. Stitt [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons]

Thanks for your name picks @pennsif!

For chicken E I would say Gallus Domesticus
For A it's Dixie Chick
For D it's Roast Beef
For B Little beak
For C Black Chicken

No, thank you for doing this! It's actually pretty fun trying to come up with names for them lol.

What handsome birds, and such great attitude! Are you mixing breeds?

A: Sauron
B: Thorin
C: Samwise
D: Elrond
E: Fritz

Oooh shit a man after me own heart.......

Please, please, please pick my choice for 'C'!
The thought of you guys going around shouting out its name is hilarious. 😂
Looking forward to the results babe.

Bwa hahahahahaaa!! We are in our final deliberations, you will find out soon hahaha!

I would say Pickle and Pumpkin!

For which chickens?

A Pickle, B Pumpkin :D

For C I would say OXO, and for D, Sage :D

I think I am too late to chime in, but isn't it fun naming chickens! Out of this year's flock, which I hatched myself, I have only named two of them, the two white Polish who are loving called Thing 1 and Thing 2.

Awwww....good names! So do they have huge afros?

Yes, not a big as a Polish rooster might, but really for hens, they have full white hats and of course are almost blind by it so all sorts of hilarity ensures at every antic ;)

Hey my friend. Lovely birds!

So, I woke up this morning singing "Penny Lane"....weird, eh? I'm seriously hearing Twilight Zone music and HAVE to insist that this name is carrying especial weight with me.

I heard her say that's her name when I locked eyes on it. lol

A - Penny Lane
B - The Punisher
C - Pot Pie
D - Mother Clucker
E - Pantene

Right on! Thanks for your Intuitiveness Jakob! <3 <3 <3

taskmaster is a wonderful name....

Taskmaster1
Taskmaster2
Taskmaster3

I think that works out well, don't you?

Yes, extra points for the uniqueness!

Yes, extra points for the uniqueness!

A - Camo-Chick (I love the colors of the feathers being different, reminds a little of camouflage to me :D)
B - Chicken Bond (serious spy chicken!)
C - there is already name for it, I love Nugget!
D- Pompous
E- Chicken-me outside, how bout dat? (Okay, this is a joke, but the little one looks ready to strike! ;D Disregard this pick)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71