You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chicken Roadtrip and Drama in the Flock!

in #chickens7 years ago (edited)

Oh man, I am way too nervous to do the dump and hope everything goes well for introductions. Hahaha. I do the metal kennel in the coop for a while. Or I have a grow out pen I could use too. But I am also way too nervous now to do any sort of grown chickens. My chickens have got me stressed out over all the sicknesses! I am glad no real fights were to be had! I bet they'll be just fine because they slept together tonight. Haha. What a fun road trip! I have a SLW too! She's alright. Hahaha.

Sort:  

They accepted my 3 resuces pretty easily so I am hoping the same for these girls. I will be checking on them early for sure! If I get more I might use a pen to make it easier on them. I understand the stress over illness, I am always on guard for symptoms. So far the SLW seems sweet <3

That's great! I believe mine are naturally jerks. Hahaha. No trust! Hahah.

So far so good this morning. There seems to be only 2 still being jerks hahaha!! It is supposed to be above zero tomorrow and the next day, I am hoping a forest trip will bond everyone:)

Oh good! Yay. Oh man, above zero. I am so glad we haven't got any negative temps yet this winter! (which is odd). I hope everyone starts getting along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47