You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beloved Perch passed away yesterday, 9/23/17

in #chicken7 years ago

im sorry for your loss @caldwellacres, and i feel you. we keep chickens on our farm. chickens are the best - they have a lot more character than you would expect from a chicken, and are not stupid, are impossible to chase and are definitely one of my favourite animals to keep. 100%. i dont know anyone who has kept chickens and would not do so again.
so to Perch, godspeed to that giant free-range field in the sky, and to the chicken - probably the most underrated animal, ever.

HA

Sort:  

Very much agree. She was my sweetest girl. And while she wasn't the smartest of kids, she loved us. You could call her over and she would let you pick her up, and she would promptly fall asleep in your arms. I miss her so very much. A hollow feeling when I look outside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56