Chimaera (CHI) | The Next Evolution in [Blockchain] Gaming and Augmented Reality Has Arrived!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chi20186 years ago (edited)

shareimage7.png

In finding out what Chimaera actually is, I had to stop and take a couple of deep breaths before reading into the Whitepaper. This truly is a new frontier for gaming with what's being promised, and I dream of the potential for games being built as we speak. Five years ago the Chimaera team built 'Huntercoin' with a small launch, I wish I knew more about blockchain technology then as an 'mmorpg' based on 'human mining' sounds absolutely new age and spectacular. I included a link to the in game visuals as it gives insight as to what kind of real time strategy 'a-la' Starcraft can be crafted from these in game (on-chain) worlds.

How incredible would it be to experience a modern day Mario Kart remake in Virtual Reality with power ups coming in the form of CHI tokens and in game currency. One can expand inventory and real world value by playing games they love, and this is something I would have never even dreamed to be a possibility when I was twelve years old! Who doessn't remember their introduction to true joy in the form of a controller? Grabbing life like bananas and gold tokens with Donkey Kong can actually become a reality, and it can build a lasting impression upon adult gamers and their children all the while allowing something to invest in!

donkeykongcountry21280jpg-3a4b76_1280w.jpg

Those thousands of hours I spent in Halo 3 garnering rank for my record to show others my moxy can be revamped into a new age shooter that utilizes both augmented and virtual reality to accrue in game and real world value! I am rambling on the thought of this but this is an absolute marvel and dream come true... Chimaera is the first of its kind to purvey such a new age and ingenius idea! I am in love with the possibility and massive potential of this project because gaming rings true to me like few other things in this world. I will be apart of this evolution in gaming and cryptocurrency as I would kick myself a thousand times knowing I missed the boat on two things I love most in this world (besides mom of course)!

...and yes I'm on the subreddit!

Check out some more of my thoughts on Chimaera if you're interested...I'm not always the best at explaining what I see:

Sort:  

Submitted.

ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56