Who likes chess? Lets have some fun.

in #chessmatch8 years ago

A lot of crypto gaming is chance based. I'd like to nudge that a little toward skill, and I need your help.

You're looking at the first move in the world's inaugural crowdsourced blockchain chess match.
I'm planning on winning the world's inaugural crowdsourced blockchain chess match, and I'm already a little too boasty about it.

The rules are simple.


Set up a chessboard
Post a photo of your preferred black countermove.
The black move with the most upvotes this time tomorrow will become black's official move.
I'll make a new post; using your photo, and a photo of my next move, within an hour of 12:00 midday my time.
(17:30 Pacific, 01:30 GMT)
We'll continue until we have a winner. (If we stale mate, I'll consider black the winner.)
When I win, I'll power up all the steem from all of my posts.
In the unlikely event black wins, I'll send all of the steem from every post, as a lump-sum, to the contributor who's moves received the most total upvotes over the course of the match.
(Total number, not total $ amount)

I'll tag all of my posts #chessmatch, but if you'd like to step up as a player, or as an upvoter or both, its probably best to follow me to keep up with the match each day.
If you really like a move you've posted or seen, feel free to link back or resteem to garner more upvotes.

It might also be best to unfollow me as soon as I win, cause I'll probably be really obnoxious about it for a while.

I'm really excited to see how this plays out

Have a fantastic day.

Sort:  

Great initiative, wonder if this: https://steemit.com/steem/@good-karma/turn-based-games-on-steem-blockchain-strategy-realtime-open-source-browser-based inspired you?! watching closely to see how these experiments plays out :)

I hadn't read this article before, but I think this type of thing is a natural progression for the platform. I landed on the chess idea from a different starting point, which I'll write about after the match finishes.

Either way, following the ideas ;)

Interesting experiment! Sounds very funny!

Thanks lemouth :) I notice you haven't upvoted any of the 3 potential moves yet.
If you could pick one for us, that would help break the tie.

Okay I picked up one jsut to break the tie (that seems to be unbroken already).

I haven't played chess for more than 15 years .... :D

Whats wrong with the other horse?that would be my 1st move;)

The match is continuing, they could use your upvote at the moment, as we have a tiebreaker going on.

I'll refrain from Upvoting moves, out of fairness, but you might want to give yourself an upvote ;)

Five hours left, and so far we have a 3 way tie.
Any suggestions on the best way to discern the winning move should we still be stuck when my clock strikes 12?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29