Well that was an exciting 24 hours

in #chessmatch8 years ago

I went to sleep last night thinking I'd be taking your Queen today. With only two presented moves, only one of whom upvoted his own self described 'brain fart', I was chomping at the bit. Then armen happened.

Armen ruined all my fun by presenting a third alternative, and alerting brendio.
Brendio reciprocated by selflessly upvoting armen's move, which locked it in as Black's official turn, keeping her Majesty's head on her shoulders; for now.

I was hoping you'd all viciously turn on each other, but you're co-operating.

Armen requested I include my prefered Black move each round, and today I have to give it to blocktrades.

Moving that pawn up would have limited my strategic options right down, forcing me to either move my bishop or lose him.
As it stands, no piece is under immediate threat (that I can see), so I'm free to plan for the longer term.

There's already about $10 worth of steem up for grabs
($26 for the first two posts x 37.5%)(please correct me if I'm wrong)
thanks to enthusiastic upvoting from some high net worth individuals, and there's plenty of room on the leaderboard for more players.

I'm going to win the match, and take it all anyway, but its nice for you guys to dream.

Original post here

Have a fantastic day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69