Tomorrow will hurt, but today is still fun.

in #chessmatch8 years ago

A long time ago, I underestimated an opponent, and overcommitted my queen.
I had confidence, I had nerve, I had trash talk, but I didn't have skill.


Source

I don't know what her future holds; but it won't involve that damn castle.

Source

Only two new upvotes on the leaderboard today. For moves to be eligible, they need to be direct replies to my post, not replies to other players moves, or its too difficult to discern which are collaborative speculation, and which are legitimate proposals.

By all means, throw your hat in the ring. There's plenty of room for more names on the leaderboard; and if I am beaten, it'll be better for my ego to be beaten by a vast multitude.

Sort:  

Goodbye queenie then.

Certainly looks that way. I'm more than happy for somebody else to suggest a different move. Maybe that guy with 30,000 accounts can post a different move and upvote it 30,000 times :)

It was more interesting if you checked our King with your pawn..or put another chessboard with this move??? You can do more damage with us not doing the G8 to G2.

Checking doesn't help, taking your pieces away is the only thing that's going to help. I've been dancing around trying to pin down that king for ages, and all its got me is two little funerals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39