I've added in the dollar estimates, and blocktrades is now playing for 3 figures.

in #chessmatch8 years ago

Can't say I've ever played a chess match for these kind of stakes before.

While victory would mean a bigger payout for me than for any of you individually, I've already kind of won, considering the obscene amounts of SP this game has given me.

A few people have asked if I'll be holding another match. While I've enjoyed the journey (so far, we might be just getting warmed up), I don't think I have another one in me.
I'm driven by innovation, so really just wanted to see if the idea had legs.
It looked good in my head, but you don't really get to find out until you try.

I'd say whatever happens from this point, this has been a success, and I'm very fond of everyone who's joined in.

I recently recruited a good friend and colleague. He has a personable, friendly nature, and the chiselled physique of a greek statue.
He's blogging on strength and wellness and absolutely knows his content.

I'll be recruiting and mentoring one meatspace friend each month, and promoting them at the end of each post.

December is Joe, give him a look

Sort:  

D8 to D4

You gotta get your face out there, so people feel a human connection.
I went fishing for a photo of you (for the post looking at you), and could only find the tiny thumbnail you use as a profile pic. Don't be shy :) Every day I post a new gif of myself smiling.

But i do have one pic in 1 of my posts! I thought my silly stories are humane enough ;)
But thank you..will post another one some other time.

I doubt we will be able to mate with that move, too many pieces and king easily escapes. I think taking out knight give our bishops and queen more flexibility to mate quicker.

We need the queen in D4. Followed by B7 to D5, our king to F7..G7 to F8 checkmate. 4 moves.

B7 D5 meet knight D5 with check we can take with knight or queen at this point, but multiple possibilities for now... let's see 😉

This is looking like the firm favourite, Imma :)

1Qd4 Kb6 (forced) 2Bd5+ Nxd5+ (forced)

Our queen is better to check in D4 rather than in D6 after this move.

image

F6 to E4

Thought I'd through my hat in the ring again with an actual photo. Also, wanting to check that camera uploads were working again in eSteem and I can say to @good-karma that they are.

Need to get back to posting my lego updates now that it is going again.

Thanks @brendio for mention and confirming! 👍 😉

Yes, and that's why it helps to have a picture for when you make a typo.

Matt, would you be making final notes about game after its finished? I would love to hear your experiences and thoughts on how it went and what was technical challenges, what would make it easier, etc? It would really help with some of my thoughts on #steemgames... Thanks 😉

Good idea, @good-karma.
I've been planning to do a post containing all the gifs in sequence. I might include a debrief, lessons learned etc.

Great, looking forward to it! 😉

This idea of yours is brilliant thank you ;)

Thanks :) I'm already planning my next project. Very exciting if I get it right.

I'd be a referee, rather than a player.
Knock out competition. Very fun, but only if I can make it work.
Sorry to be cryptic, but I'm still not sure if it'll happen.

Would it be more fun as a player? I dont mind playing..when is that gonna be??

It is a forced mate already here, D8 to D5. 3 more beautiful posts to go before checkmate, @mattclarke! I am still sad that I did not join earlier

I'm going to need a tiebreaker in the next 10 mins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55