I love adding a new name to the leaderboard. Welcome @immarojas.

in #chessmatch8 years ago

This match has sort of been all about me, so far.
I'm the handsome face in the gifs, the common foe, and the one who will be taking home all of that sweet, sweet steem when your King falls.

So to balance things out a little, over the next few rounds I'll be turning the spotlight onto my opponents. Ladies first,

@immarojas has just landed on the leaderboard.


Imma is a nurse from the UK. A big believer in the future of steemit, she's been with us since the 10th of August, and has powered up over 1200 steem in the last week. Currently ranked 1116 for total account value, she's only $300 away from breaking into the top 1000.
She loves her family, and exploring London.


Imma's post

I haven't written her name on a slip of paper yet, but she's a canny observer of the game, and I expect she'll be quite the thorn in my side until all the pieces go back in the box.

Good luck, everyone; and thanks again, for playing

Sort:  

i will follow you ^_^

damn how could i oversee this.

amazing idea :)

It's actually really fun. Also horrible, but mostly fun :)

B7B5, we can take the rook out with our bishop after he is forced to retreat his bishop. Next move C8B7.

I think you are right. There is still the pawn in the way at E4, which we would need to move out of the way first, and which I initially thought would allow his rook to escape, but moving that pawn would put him in check and I can't see a possible move he can make after we move the bishop that wouldn't sacrifice a piece in trying to save the rook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41