Armen's sniffing at blocktrades' heels, with his support, which is actually pretty great.

in #chessmatch7 years ago

To think that armen's move is clearly the favourite, but blocktrades is upvoting it anyway, risking his lead... It's only a couple of dollars, since they've each agreed to divvy up the pot, but its still refreshing to see.

It would be easy and myopic for us to see each other as competitors; for upvotes, for followers, for reach, but I think we need to make a conscious effort to avoid that type of thinking.
When I noticed @acidyo hosting a similar game, my first reaction was to ignore it; hoping 'my' players wouldn't be poached away.
I fought that initial urge, and plugged his match instead. Now he's a follower, and 'my' players know I'm more interested in making sure they're getting the most out of the platform, than in desperately trying to hoard them all for myself.

The majority of this huge pot came from blocktrades' upvotes, and I'm really grateful for his support.
I'm sure his fellow black players feel the same.


Source

Welcome, nikflossus. Glad to have you in the game.

I recently recruited a good friend and colleague. He has a personable, friendly nature, and the chiselled physique of a greek statue.
He's blogging on strength and wellness and absolutely knows his content.

I'll be recruiting and mentoring one meatspace friend each month, and promoting them at the end of each post.

December is Joe, give him a look

Sort:  

I guess there's not much places for u to go to now Matt.

Upvote yourself :)

I guess Armen moved 1st..shall i removed my vote to his???

bishop b7 to d5 and queen a4! congrats guys, great game and good job everyone @mattclarke, @armen, @blocktrades, @brendio etc.

Nf6-Nd5
This prepares Qb4
Thanks for the welcome @MattClarke.
Hi everyone!

Except he would take our queen first with his knight at F3.

Hey! Youre very late to enjoy the fun ;)

Hi there. Yes it's a pity as I love chess. @brendio I believe it's mate in 5 without thr queen

You can start another one?? Matt will do something different he said ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34