My steem balance is zero, as promised.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chessmatch7 years ago (edited)

Congratulations to all the winners of the chess match.


Please check my wallet to confirm all of the liquid steem and SBD I've picked up from all sources since the match started, has been divided up between you all, as promised.
Its actually been 7 days since I converted the SBD to steem.
After a few days, my steem balance jumped up by that amount, but I've had "(+$157.94 in conversion)" written against my Steem Dollars tab in my wallet until today.
I kept waiting for it to go away, but it never did.
Thanks for your patience, I'm confident its all been paid accurately.

Assuming a 14 cent steem price(thanks @elyaque) we had two winners take home more than $80, and 10 winners overall.


Source

For those interested in the monopoly match, I've listened to your feedback, and I'll be launching a cheaper game than originally intended, $10 per steem instead of $1 per steem, which will mean a minimum required starting balance of 150 steem instead of 1500. This should open the door for more players, and if its as popular as I anticipate, we may end up doing a high stakes game at some point down the track.
Make sure you're following me so you don't miss the post sometime in the next few days.

Thanks for playing :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention :)

Thanks for the everything.

That math must have been fun. Good Job.

Total steem/total upvotes gave steem per upvote. Then I just multiplied each player's total by that, and paid out accordingly. Excel is your friend :)

hey matt, this is cool of you to do all this for sure, and an interesting idea the way you run these games. I've been busy with building some apps so never got heavily involved, but was cool to see something distributed to me from playing anyway, so thanks for that!

No worries. The other guys didn't want to make it such a race to post, so asked if we could split the winnings based on total upvotes, so that's what we did. Thanks for playing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67